We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree excels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
oakville, Canada
1 review
“Doubletree excels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were at a wedding in Annapolis and stayed at the Doubletree. Friendly helpful staff took a genuine interest in our needs. We had one hiccup with an unmade room, when mentioned this was immediately put right, we were compensated with a free night. The shuttle bus was a huge plus for getting around the area. Restaurant had good meals with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    197
    114
    48
    19
See reviews for
136
149
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Weber, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed in your facility four or five times now during our training conferences. The experiences for the most part have been awesome. One thing is certain, a very special lady has made this very possible and has always made my stay there quite special and enjoyable. This lady would be Glorius. I have traveled the world and dealt with many people in the hotel industry and I have never dealt with such a special person as Ms. Glorius. Time and time again she has stepped in to assist me when others would not. I adore her and my heart is always warmed when I walk into your facility and I see her smling face. I thank her for her special charm and caring heart, and I thank the Doubletree company for employing such an incredible person. Thanks for proving this opportunity to praise this very deserving person. I look forward to November when I can see her smiling face again! Sincerely, Rick Lawrence VFW

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Mr. Lawrence:
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review on Tripadvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis and for the kind words regarding Glorious. Your comment will be shared with Glorious and the entire staff. We feel very fortunate to have her on our team and reading your review reminds us of just how special our employees are to the success of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in November.

Kind regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Annapolis Doubletree is actually not in the downtown or historic part of the town, but rather on the highway on the outskirts in the area known as Parole. It is convenient to the Annapolis Mall and Annapolis Town Center both offering numerous shopping and dining options. The hotel is pleasant, the staff was nice, rooms were comfortable. There is nothing exceptional about it, but it is a very good solid hotel offering the expected service and amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel offered a convenient location, close to downtown Annapolis, a clean room, a quiet room even with the highway very close by, and a very comfortable bed. Only thing missing for the money was a free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Although the title of this review sounds like it all about the cookies, there's more great features to this hotel. Yes you are greeted with a nice warm chocolate chip cookie but the smiles and friendly staff that offer the cookies really make for a great welcome. The hotel is set back from the busy road so you don't hear a lot of traffic sounds. The sign could be a bit bigger. The rooms are very nice and accommodating with very nice beds. The hotel restaurant and bar are very nice, warm and inviting. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning that was very good. Another nice touch at the hotel was the lovely hand salt scrub that was available in the main lobby bathrooms. What a treat! I purchased some to take back to Florida with me. We also appreciated the hotel van driver that was available to drive us to the downtown area of Annapolis for dinner. Great people!!! Overall, we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

You get what you pay for..... Free cookies at check-in; polite friendly staff. Pillows were floppy and had to be rolled up to be adequate for sleeping. No safe in room. A lot of families trying to save money by staying there - would see them come back with bags of groceries or take out. Just an average hotel. Parking was good and location was exactly where we needed. Historic Annapolis is not too far however you CAN NOT get the free shuttle to the historic district from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookies.

However, I am disappointed with the issue you encountered with the shuttle service and would like to discuss your stay in greater detail. If possible, please provide your contact information to me and I will contact you. My email is dbrahmbhatt@spirehotels.com and my telephone number is (410) 224-3150.

Respectfully,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had to be in Annapolis for the Inernment of our Sister -in-law. This hotel was conveniently located, had space available and was realistic as to cost. we enjoyed our stay which was overnight before the ceremony.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.