We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
AKRON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shuttle wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Because this hotel is not in the historic district the shuttle was the best way get to the major sites. We never had to wait more then 15 minutes. Rooms and service were very good. The hotel made us feel very welcome. We came with a small group and the hotel did all they could to satisfy our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    200
    114
    49
    19
See reviews for
136
150
50
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

So the hotel itself is a little dated décor-wise but the service and cleanliness is top notch! Allan was very accommodating and the breakfast was great! Only stayed one night but the staff definitely made a lasting impression:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property and hope your next visit will be for a longer time.

Thank you again for the great review.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

First impressions are so lasting . . . Why oh why in this day and time would the front desk clerk put money, keys or anything on the counter when the customer extends the hand to receive the item? It is so tacky and comes off as prejudice. A bad experience as this one, which happened to my husband while I was standing there, takes away from the hotel, no mater how good it is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during the check in process. We very much want the entire experience to be positive and regret that we feel short by placing items on the desk versus directly into your hand. Your concern will be brought to the attention of our front office manager.

We value your business and please accept my apology for this oversight.

Sincerely,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel was very clean and facilities were excellent. The restaurant food and service was also excellent and the prices were extremely reasonable. Service all around was fantastic and quick, especially when needing to change the toner cartridge in the printer at the business center. Help arrived within 2 minutes!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service was excellent. We strive to provide the best service and facilities for a good value and we are delighted we exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Hts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The customer service was superior. They were very professional, helpful, patient , and courteous. The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent. I enjoyed my short stay. I wished I could have stayed longer. I plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate the review and the kind words that were shared online.

We hope that you will be able to visit Annapolis for a longer duration and look forward to your stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Located in the heart of Annapolis this hotel does every thing it can to make you feel like family. If you come to the Annapolis area on a reqular basis the hotel staff will become an extended family, so to speak, and the experience will make it seem like a home away from home. From the time you walk in from the friendly shutter service to the best breakfast staff & breakfast in the business, to the front desk experts to the housekeeping staff, you will enjoy your experience here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that the DoubleTree is your home away from home and that our staff makes you feel special when you're in town. We very much strive to provide excellent service and knowing that we have fulfilled that expectation through your recognition is rewarding.

Your comments will be shared with the entire team! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altoona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

i had no problems during my stay but the presence of what i'll call gov quack demonization input to your staff was rather obvious. in that your staff was being gamed by the quacks to believe assistance in ruse perpatration was/would be appropriate i don't mix the excellent service with the quack silliness but make note that it continues to be a pressing nusiance encountered during my travels and hotel stays. the process employed is found under the term "prolepsis" the specifics are identified in the book "Government Quack Silliness" published by Fideli Publishing INC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.