We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent exprience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Annapolis
District Hts, United States
1 review
“Excellent exprience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The customer service was superior. They were very professional, helpful, patient , and courteous. The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent. I enjoyed my short stay. I wished I could have stayed longer. I plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate the review and the kind words that were shared online.

We hope that you will be able to visit Annapolis for a longer duration and look forward to your stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    189
    108
    47
    18
See reviews for
135
141
48
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mullica Hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Located in the heart of Annapolis this hotel does every thing it can to make you feel like family. If you come to the Annapolis area on a reqular basis the hotel staff will become an extended family, so to speak, and the experience will make it seem like a home away from home. From the time you walk in from the friendly shutter service to the best breakfast staff & breakfast in the business, to the front desk experts to the housekeeping staff, you will enjoy your experience here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that the DoubleTree is your home away from home and that our staff makes you feel special when you're in town. We very much strive to provide excellent service and knowing that we have fulfilled that expectation through your recognition is rewarding.

Your comments will be shared with the entire team! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altoona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

i had no problems during my stay but the presence of what i'll call gov quack demonization input to your staff was rather obvious. in that your staff was being gamed by the quacks to believe assistance in ruse perpatration was/would be appropriate i don't mix the excellent service with the quack silliness but make note that it continues to be a pressing nusiance encountered during my travels and hotel stays. the process employed is found under the term "prolepsis" the specifics are identified in the book "Government Quack Silliness" published by Fideli Publishing INC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A very pleasant hotel to stay in. Nice greeting with a chocolate chip cookie. The on demand shuttle around Annapolis was terrific and saves a lot of money since downtown parking is scarce and expensive. Good restaurant. Nice work out room. Only issue: why is there not free coffee available, especially in the morning? To their credit, the staff waived the $2/cup fee when I asked.....but why did I have to ask?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We very much appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment regarding the coffee will be forwarded to the General Manager for consideration. Your satisfaction is important to us and your comments are valued.

Again, thank you for feedback.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Rooms are Good, but the staff is what makes this hotel. In the bar Donnie and Jason are always a welcome sight at the end of a long day. From Front Desk to Restaurant Management, the team members are always professional and courteous.

Donnie, Dave and Lisa stand out as examples of people that make this hotel a true home away from home for a long term guest. Nice work guys

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are the quietest. Corner rooms are big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you always enjoy your stay at the property and that the employees great you with enthusiasm. Your comments will be shared with the staff and management..

Again, that you so much for submitting a review to Trip Advisor.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a confirmed room with two beds. At check in and arriving at the room it had a single king bed. This situation was resolved by the staff in a short time. We also had to check out a day early do to a pending ice and snow storm. This was also handled by the staff with no problems. This location has a great restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel was great for business and offered a good alternative to the more expensive hotels in downtown Annapolis. Great breakfast and clean and comfortable room. The heat and air actually worked and worked quietly. A true bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.