We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms, staff and restaurant make the difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rooms, staff and restaurant make the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As a road warrior I need to find hotels that are a home away from home. This is my favorite property in Northern VA, DC and Maryland. Consistent hospitality throughout , clean rooms , and Hilton Diamond treatment as good as I get anywhere in the world. The restaurant is great and the breakfast buffett food and staff are the best. Special hats off to Donny, the bartender extraordinaire who provides top rate service, makes everyone feel like they are a local and keeps us all laughing (and me coming back) .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Doubletree Annapolis. It is the feedback from our guests that helps us recognize the employees who make your stay enjoyable and your comments will be passed on to Donny and the other team members.

We very much value your business and are delighted that we are your "home away from home." We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights..and will never come back. Being a Hilton fan, doubletree was a big disappointment. We checked in and headed to our room. We tried to go in, keys didn't work, tv was on. They gave us the wrong room number. Front desk even told us that. We finally get to our second room, walk in with a disgusted look, floor had stuff on it, a nice big stain on the duvet cover-disgusting-, hair throughout the small bathroom, all around a not so clean room. It does look like they remodeled but did only half of it and everything was cheaply done. The beds were comfy, just a little uncomfortable noticing a stain on the bed! The pool was a nice feature. The buffet breakfast (you have to pay for) was excellent but on our last day
staff was in a rush to get us out (they were not even busy), we got up to get our breakfast, they were there cleaning our table, resetting it. We had to tell them we were not done and to get our keys back. It was a mess. The shuttle service was also a great feature but we waited an hour to get a ride back from our location when they said only 15 mins. and even took our phone number. A call would have been nice to tell us they were running late. From check in to check out it was a HUGE disappointment. I felt like I was staying at a motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel71306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Doubletree Hotel. We are extremely disappointed with your comments and the issues mentioned in your review will be addressed with each department.

I realize an apology with not assuage the situation after it has occurred but we are deeply sorry for falling short of your expectations. We would very much like to resolve the issues and earn your business back. Please forward your contact information to gterribile@doubletreeannapolis.com

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow! What a pleasant stay at this Doubletree by Hilton. We travel with a 10 Maltese and this hotel accepts pets. The room was great with plenty of room. Booked the room with a fridge and Microwave. Granted it wasn't in the room when we checked in, but after asking the desk clerk to make the arrangements, the fridge/micro magically appeared in just five minutes. Great service. Stuff like this happens all the time when traveling. Solving problems promptly is what separates great service from good service.

The restaurant in the hotel was full of people. That's a good thing. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Doubletree by Hilton located in Annapolis. Your positive feedback for our service and facilities is very much appreciated and it will be shared with the staff.

We hope that when you are in the area again, you will stay with us and enjoy all of our amenities and the sites that Annapolis has to offer.

Safe travels,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking it would be wonderful because it was doubletree by hilton but found the standards of the room to be comparable to that of a motel. It appeared as though they attempted to remodel the room I stayed in years ago, but took shortcuts. My bath tub was repainted instead of professionally resurfaced. There were huge areas in which the paint chipped off and the old discolored bathtub was visible. Everything just looked worn and overly used. Motel standards really. Other members of my family stayed in different rooms and had the same problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m0m101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and the information your shared regarding your experience. Your comments will be shared with the ownership and staff members of the hotel.

We value your option and would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Please feel free to contact gterribile@doubletreeannapolis.com and let us know how we can earn your business back.

Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Don't stay here. The rooms are so small you can barely move around. The bathrooms are so small it is hard to sit one the toilet. I can't imagine what a large person would do in these bathrooms. The service at the restaurant was not good. It took one hour to get the food and the restaurant was empty. I guess one should have realized am empty restaurant isn't a good recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and accommodations. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations.

We would very much like to discuss the issues you experienced in more detail. Please feel free to contact gterribile@doubletreehotel.com to discuss your concerns.

Thank you again for providing feedback about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great stay. Room was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. A/C fan was not working properly but we did not report it, can’t hold that against them.We will definitely look at this hotel if we return to the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to review the Doubletree Hotel Annapolis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, we are so sorry that you did not receive your delicious Doubletree cookies. We would very much like to make up for our mistake.

Please forward your address to gterribile@doubletreehotelannapolis.com and we will make sure that you receive some cookies.

Again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
84, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I thought my room was an exception; however, after talking with other guest it was apparent that their beds were also unacceptable. Both of my rooms beds sank to the ground when sitting on them and were not even a full size bed. They were barely larger than a twin. The air conditioner was extremely loud as it cut off an on all nite. I was expecting 2 queens. The hotel ran out of extra towels and roll away beds. Will never stay there or any other Double Tree again. I was not recognized as an honor member.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and the information you shared.

We are very sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations and that we were not able to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. Each comment is reviewed with the ownership and staff members of the hotel and it is your feedback that helps us improve.

Please let us know if you would like to speak with a manager regarding your experience by providing an email address for further contact.

Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing