We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent suburban Annapolis choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent suburban Annapolis choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree in order to attend the Chesapeake BayBlues Fest. We chose it because it is convenient to Navy Stadium, the departure point for shuttles to the festival, and convenient to main roads. It was much nicer that we expected. Rooms have fridges and microwaves, and high-end coffee. Rooms and public areas are clean and modern. The pool are looked very nice and well-kept. An added bonus is that it is across the street from Annapolis Town Center and a couple other small malls, so there are plenty of restaurants at all price points at your doorstep. High-end shopping, too. A great choice for business or pleasure in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    214
    124
    49
    21
See reviews for
155
159
50
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with this elegant but friendly hotel and its excellent restaurant, Ports of Call. A perfect place to stay in every way. The hotel is set back from the road on a private lane, giving it an atmosphere of peace and serenity, yet shops and gas stations are readily available nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Doubletree on April 27,2013. The Doubletree helped make our wedding reception perfect. Terry, the Director of Catering, and her team were so helpful the moment that we booked the venue over a year ago. For the past year, Terry and her team were super responsive in answering our questions. They were very accommodating to customize different things we needed/wanted. We were so impressed with the ballroom and the options the Doubletree provides to enhance the room (i.e.centerpieces and chair covers). The food is DELICIOUS and there are several menu options to tailor to the type of reception you desire (i.e. buffet, sit down, stations, brunch). Once the reception was over, we continued our party in the hotel bar, which was very spacious and comfortable. Many our of guests, including ourselves, stayed in the hotel that night and everyone had a great experience.

I am really appreciative to the Doubletree for the reasons listed above. However, I am extremely grateful to Terry and her staff for the following two reasons. 1. A few days before the wedding, my mother and I dropped off several decorations for different tables. We provided Terry with directions as to how we wanted specific things to look. I walked out of her office that day, my wedding only a few days away, without one worry in the world. I knew she was going to make everything look beautiful, and she in fact executed our vision perfectly. 2. The event staff were so in tune to our guests, but especially to my husband, myself and our parents. They always made sure we had a drink in hand, that we were well fed and that everything was going well. They truly took care of us the entire night. We cannot express how wonderful they were.
Looking for a place to have your wedding in the Annapolis area? Here it is!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the DoubleTree while attending a conference at the hotel. The staff was friendly, the room clean and checking in and out quick and efficient. I also like that the hotel is within walking distance of stores and some good restaurants. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Huge pluses: employees, free shuttle to requested location including call for pickup, beds very comfortable & good pillows. Nice lobby with several seating areas for waiting for airport transportation n when late check out was not available. Minuses: Food was very inconsistent, room was very warm & air-conditioning beyond noisy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I travel a fair amount for my occupation and this is simply my favorite hotel to visit for one reason... the people. The Ports of Call restaurant has a great staff, friendly atmosphere, and great food. Like most DoubleTree's, the rooms are clean and those cookies are always warm! I strongly recommend this hotel and the Ports of Call restaurant to anyone traveling in the greater DC area/Annapolis Area. For me personally, my business is usually in the Metro DC market (on a monthly basis) and I choose to stay here. Big thanks to Charlie and Donnie for their service and now friendship.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is located a view miles outside of downtown Annapolis and directly across from a gi-normous shopping area. It accommodates small conferences & meetings with a spacious lobby, wide, nicely-carpeted public areas, meeting spaces, & its own restaurant.
Our purpose here was to do some sightseeing, so we arrived early to see if we might take advantage of the shuttle service. Surprise & delight, our room was ready - good size, micro, fridge & coffee maker - and the shuttle was ready to give us a complimentary ride into town.
It was wonderful to not have to deal with traffic on the small streets & circular centers that make up Annapolis. Our shuttle driver made clear that we could call for our ride back from any town location and at any time. We checked out early the following morning, put our bags into our own car's trunk, & again rode the shuttle to & from USNA. We saw others using the shuttle to get back & forth to the mall & to restaurants. What a lovely thing!
The hotel itself was pleasant. It has a large outdoor pool & several nice outdoor eating areas. Restaurant breakfast bunch was ok as were quick bites & drinks we had late one evening. Room service is available.
I was a little hesitant to book here based on several Trip Advisor reviews, but we found Doubletree to be clean, friendly & accommodating. We'll consider other Doubletrees based on this one and we definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: One side of hotel faces highway traffic, so if you like it very quiet ask for other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.