We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
12 Defense St, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 571-9070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
San Diego, California, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Greek Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If you've never had feta cheese, gyro meat, and tzatziki on your eggs in the morning, you are missing out on a life well lived. Though my go to Greek breakfast joint is Olympic Cafe in San Diego, this one is excellent, too (and much closer at the time). Don't want Greek, that's okay. They have it all in a great family atmosphere. Don't miss the classic diner experience in Annapolis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“great crab cake benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a Great breakfast after elementary school promotion day. Staff made my daughter feel real special!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for rockfish (surprise!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This a good diner, part of a local Maryland chain. Typical diner fare done well: breakfast all day & etc. The surprise is that their whole fish entrees are good - particularly the whole broiled rockfish. These are listed on either the specials menu or their blackboard. The regular fish (like fish & chips) is regular fried diner fare. One other exception is the soft shelled crab, when they have it. Worth it as a sandwich or platter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Make sure you are really hungry because they have huge portions. We came with another couple for breakfast. It was a good breakfast. I ended up taking some of mine home because the portions were so large. I had chocolate chip pancakes, an egg, and bacon. The pancakes were really yummy, but the bacon was just okay. I would definitely stop here again for breakfast when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A good place to sit, eat and talk anytime, day or night. The Breakfast Special is a good deal and very tasty!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double T Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double T Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.