We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast...yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
12 Defense St, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 571-9070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Abbeville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Breakfast...yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great breakfast, large portions, laid back atmosphere and great service. Everything was reasonable priced. And wow! the desserts on display may call me back another time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Trying to find the hidden treasure...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We have been here many times. They are consistently busy but seat us immediately. The wait staff are friendly and eager to help accomodate us. The soup is always excellent. The kitchen staff at 2am are asleep on the job; very slow and the food quality is not edible. My Italian pasta dishes were served completely frozen in the center. The roll on my sandwich was so stale it never should have been served. Morning cooks are usually spot on; but when they are out of step they miss big time. I am going to make up a story and believe their regular cook is not there at those times. The desserts do taste good, not just pretty faces. But at the end of the day their chicken fingers are their most consistent menu item. That is not a compliment. I keep wanting to return because they have so much potential, eventually I am going to find the hidden treasure inside the immense menu pages. It all sounds so good but doesn't always satisfy. Pancakes are yummy (except when doughy in the center). Large portions. They are trying really hard, I am cheering for them to improve their consistency.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stopped in on a Saturday morning for breakfast. Sat right away, efficient service. I had eggs and Canadian bacon and my wife had the chocolate chip pancakes.

The food was served quickly and everything was hot, right from the kitchen.

All in all, a good visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Double T Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We eaten often at the Double T Diner in Annapolis - it's one of our favorite restaurant stops. We've never been disappointed, and this date in November, 2013 was no exception! We stopped in for breakfast, and were impressed by our courteous waiter. It was almost noon when we arrived but one of the great things about the Double T is that you can get breakfast anytime of day! We also were told that yes, we were eligible for the senior discount! Portions were ample, and deliciously cooked and served. Service here is always prompt. We passed by the wonderful array of pastries in the refrigerated case, but were able to resist the tempting delights! (Maybe next time we'll sample something here). We will definitely return to the Double T on our next visit to Annapolis.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have eaten here MANY times and never had a bad experience. Food and service has always been excellent. I have eaten just about every breakfast combination on the menu and I have never been disappointed. Can't go wrong eating breakfast here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double T Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double T Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.