We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go and enjoy yourself!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ego Alley

Ego Alley
Annapolis City Dock, Annapolis, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 78 things to do in Annapolis
Attraction details
South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just go and enjoy yourself!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Ego alley is basically a stroll around the marina looking at some nice boats. For people like me who enjoy such a thing it is worth the time. There are some good restaurants around for lunch and dinner. Annapolis is a nice place to visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FUN!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went on a private cruise with a bunch of fun, loud, spirited women and made Ego Alley our playground for the afternoon. Wished we could have stayed all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An evening weekend stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

if a tourist to Annapolis, or a local, don't miss this display of private boats, big and little, and sailors having a good time. The harbor and alley fill by Friday afternoon and it's the perfect place to stroll.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“you're not home til you go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Was "home" this weekend, grew up in Annapolis,and of course, had to take the kids to Ego Alley. Brought back floods of memories from my youth, this was THE place to go, to hang out, meet friends, stroll hand in hand with your date. I actually met my husband at Storm Bros. Ice cream right there (yes, a middie). Every visitor should stroll along the waterfront at Ego alley, its the best "welcome" to Annapolis, the truest "flavor" of Annapolis.Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Appropriate name for the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Sit and watch as boats of various sizes are shown off by their owners; on occasion you can watch an incompetent owner try and navigate there boat in this small inlet; I guess if you have enough money you do not care if you damage someone else property or your own as you try and maneuver.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego Alley also viewed

 

Been to Ego Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ego Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.