We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Latin cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant

Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant
1905 Towne Centre Blvd, Annapolis, MD 21401
410-897-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 307 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Riva Road
Description: Paladar Latin Kitchen & Rum Bar is a fresh, colorful and fun Latin American restaurant experience inspired by Central & South America, Cuba and the Latin Caribbean. With guidance from our warm and welcoming staff, our guests discover the bold flavors and vibrant cultures of Latin America without leaving their comfort zone. Our approachable menu features freshly prepared guacamole, slow roasted and grilled meats, fresh seafood and homemade salsas. The rhythm of Latin Music sets the tone at our unique rum bar that offers fresh muddled Mojitos, over 50 selections of Rum and an affordable and exciting wine list.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding Latin cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We love this restaurant for dinner and it's outstanding unusual happy hour. fFish tacos are the best but numerous dinner selection like mojo salmon, crusted tilapia and pork with rum glaze excel. There is fine selection of specialty drinks and wine of modest pricing. Noise can be a problem in the center of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    58
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good, but noisy bar scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the second restaurant of a small group. There's a lot to recommend, interesting entrees; the chips that come free include yucca and other interesting non-corn chips. The bar specializes in rum. Rum flights are a new experience. The bar area can get very noisy, probably those rum flights help. They've generally got good specials and are a good option for an early dinner or late bas scene. Lunch and weekends are good for a family crowd, lots of kids generally.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Taco Tuesdays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I enjoy introducing friends to Paladar, especially for lunch on Tuesdays when tacos are $3 each, I try to have something new each time I am there, and have never been disappointed. Service is great: Cory the bartender and Mark the manager take time to make lunch special. The grilled vegetable salad with candied pumpkin seeds was dellicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great meal with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant for a birthday dinner for my son on May 25th and were treated to a wonderful evening of good food and great service. Paladar offered us an expansive Happy Hour of reasonably priced drinks and tapas that easily doubled for a main course. Cheery service was provided to us by our server Eddie who I would heartily recommend for your next visit to Paladar. If you are in Annapolis and like Latin food, I suggest you give Paladar a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“ConsIstwntly Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We eat here at least once every 2 months. Always great Latin food. The star cocktail is their dynamite Mohitos. Best in Annapolis and several choices. The pomegranate version is a nice variation. I tend to eat the same things. I love ceviche, some of theirs are a little sweet for me, so I have the mixed seafood one. And always a Cuban sandwich. If hungry enough, their black bean soup is one of the best. My wife likes the pork roast with a hnt of cinnamon. Always tender. The guacamole is great and they have some unusual chips with plantain, jicama and others in the mix. Recommend this if you like Latin. We are including a picture of our dessert.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.