We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giolitti Delicatessen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giolitti Delicatessen
2068 Somerville Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3711
410-266-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Restaurant details
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good food and good deli items. Local and a place to go for a good lunch or deli meats and cheeses. This is close to Parole and wort the stop

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Unique, out of the way charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We did not eat in, although there were several patrons enjoying a late lunch during our visit. We were putting together a wine and cheese party at our place and appreciated the wonderful and unique options offered by Mary at Giolitti's. Actually we saw Mary, but were served by a less friendly woman....who sort of put a damper on our otherwise great experience. What do they say "If you don't like the heat......"? Some folks just aren't made for customer service. Not Mary.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Unpretentious, down to earth and really good food. Friendly atmosphere and staff. Very reasonably priced...love it here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Unpretentious and uncommon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The "decor" is pretty much delicatessen in nature. No surprise. Clean with a crew of well-versed folks that provide a wonderful variety of Italian food including numerous salads. There are several restaurants in the area but this is different - this is original - not a franchise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This place is a gem and shines like one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Its the bread stupid!

I just was introduced to this place recently (dont know why it took me almost seven years of trips to find this place).

I had the muffalotta and the roma. Both were outstanding! the bread was fresh with the required crunchy crust and the tapenade on the muffalotta was great!

Highly recommend this place and will definitely be going back.

I didnt eat the rest of the menu, but there is a great selection of classic deli sandwiches, pasta dishes, and salad. they are also a full service italian deli with meats, cheese and vino.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giolitti Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Giolitti Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giolitti Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.