We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Deli/Restaurant in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giolitti Delicatessen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giolitti Delicatessen
2068 Somerville Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3711
410-266-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 275 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best Italian Deli/Restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great Italian Deli/ Restaurant in Annapolis. Is celebrating 20 years in business. Great homemade stuff

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If this is #47 then pigs can fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I lived in Annapolis for 35 years. I gave this as a recommendation to clients,when I was a Realtor. Everyone loved it. It is a great Italian deli. The secret is out. This is light years better than many higher rated spots.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Sandwiches are good...cashier not so friendly...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We have been here twice and the sandwiches are good. They also have pasta and sauce in the freezer case, but we haven't tried it yet.
The person who takes your order and cash is not the friendliest. She almost seemed mad we didn't know exactly what we wanted; but we'd never been in before. I'm just glad we gave the place another chance.
It's a quick meal and we don't need to interact with her after she takes our order, so it's all good. Would stop in again.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Itilian Deli .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Plenty of table space for lunch eating. Hot entrees, yummy lasagna. Don't forget to check out the pasta, sauces and pizza dough in the freezer cases for later

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This little Italian deli across from Whole Foods has the best food you will get anywhere in town. The daily sandwich specials and soups are always homemade, as are the pasta, breads, etc... You can even get food like lasagna and manicotti to go - great for busy families when you want to take something out of the freezer and have a ready meal. And the wine selection is very good for such a small place. You simply cannot go wrong here! I love bringing my young kids: they have kid-sized portions, and I can get a salad, soup and single beer! It doesn't get any better than that, my friends.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giolitti Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Giolitti Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giolitti Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.