We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stand by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carpaccio Tuscan Grille

Carpaccio Tuscan Grille
1 Park Place, Suite 10, Annapolis, MD 21401
4102686569
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carpaccio Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 275 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Street
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good stand by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Happening at the bar; good food and especially like it in the warmer months when you can sit outside and watch the world go by. I like the atmostphere, valet parking, bar scene and consistent kitchen.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have been to Carpaccio's twice and both experiences were equally well received. THe restaurant has a terrific menu and whether you are interested in a pasta dish, great salad or brick oven pizza- this is the place for you. The location is idea if you are staying at the Westin as you walk outside the door of the Westin and across a driveway to the restaurant. We also found it a perfect location for a luncheon after a USNA graduation. We made reservations several month ahead of the graduation as we knew finding a place for a lunch after graduation may be difficult. We guessed at the arrival time- not knowing exactly when the graduation would be finished and the restaurant was ready for us as we arrived hot and hungry for our group of 15 people after the ceremony. One thing perfect about the location was it is a 1/2 mile walk from the stadium so we used this as our meeting place following graduation for the family. This would be perfect after a football game as well and the food is excellent. If you are planning a graduation- a luncheon here is a perfect choice and a dinner anytime you are in Annapolis would be a great choice as well.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lost its shine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This used to be one of our favorite restaurants, but no more. When it first opened and the old manager was here, it was the hottest place on town. However, in the last few visits the food and service were very disappointing and it's looking like it's become run-of-the-mill. The service is no longer friendly and special. I can honestly say the pizza we had was terrible. What's happened to the old Carpaccios?

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Right across for the Westin in Annapolis, the restaurant is comfortable with very nice atmosphere. There is outdoor seating and they have heat lamps for cooler days. Good place to bring someone visiting or a special occassion. The service was excellant and the food was superb. Would definately go again and again.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Valentines tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

A couple years ago my husband and I started a tradition of having Sunday brunch at Carpaccio's for Valentines Day, even if it's not actually Valentines day. The brunch is amazing! Besides the traditional breakfast foods, they have an assortment of pastas and seafood. My favorite thing is their french toast and fondue bar! We have not yet eaten dinner here, but I would love to. The atmosphere is very classy and I imagine its romantic in the evenings.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpaccio Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Carpaccio Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpaccio Tuscan Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.