We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring A Designated Driver” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Biersch

Gordon Biersch
1906 Towne Centre Boulevard, Annapolis Towne Center, Annapolis, MD 21401
410-266-5965
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 307 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bring A Designated Driver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Well, been here a few times. Interesting place. Varied menu. My experience, keep it simple.
There are many dishes to choose from but only a handfull have been well prepared. So I say again, keep it simple. Get the burgers and forget the rest. Having said that let me tell you why you should visit GB. THE BEER! This place is also a micro brewery. the beer is extraordinary. It is fresh, inventive and tasty. Need i say more? OK...........have the garlic fries with that burger.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    20
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Garlic Fries!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place to get a bite to eat with friends. Went here on a week night with friends and we each got something different. I had a burger and the garlic fries. They were both excellent! Parking near the restaurant can be a bit tricky since it's in the middle of a huge shopping center. Good place to nab some food on the way to exploring Annapolis!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have 4 grandchildren, all under the age of 5 and this is a really kid friendly restaurant for us to have lunch.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Almost choked on dry chicken”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I sat at bat and ordered chicken with quinoa. The chicken was thin dry flat dead tough. I wondered if it had been frozen thawed cooked and reheated. It took a while for food to arrive although place was almost empty. I will never order it again. The food is also overpriced. $24 for an appetizer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon Biersch, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Gordon Biersch strives to be consistent with the food we serve our guests, and therefore we're truly sorry that your most recent meal didn't live up to your expectations . We are grateful for your feedback and will do our absolute best to make sure this doesn't happen again. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email me at gbsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and I will be in touch. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Beer is superb as well as the garlic fries. Great place to watch college or pro sports. Different seasonal food specials.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Biersch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Biersch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.