We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short on basics” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   74 Old Mill Bottom Road North, Hwy 50 Exit 28, Annapolis, MD 21409 (Formerly Super 8 Annapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    42
    14
    14
See reviews for
37
26
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having booked through the main number, no one told us that this hotel would only accept a credit card. They said they could not accept cash. I was in DC with my family and had there not been my bank in DC, we would've been left out in the cold. This is unacceptable, I should've been notified either by the main number or the hotel upon making a reservation that they do not accept cash!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WASHINGTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had a two-day stay, Fri and Sat nites, and found the room and hotel quite serviceable. I was participating at a class at a facility just across Rt 50 from the hotel, so the location was great. The room itself was just what you'd expect, clean, spartan, and adequate. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast was also adequate with plenty of coffee, tea, juices, oatmeal, cereals and pastries; I stuck with oatmeal, juice and coffee.

The only marginal feature was that the in-room wifi was very spotty, and sometimes dropped my connection entirely; there are other places nearby with better free wifi, so I wasn't seriously inconvenienced.

If I need to stay in the area again, I'll seriously consider staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Super 8 Motel Annapolis, Is a basic motel for passengers on the road, no more.
Rooms are clean but with nothing but old satellite TV.
Free high-speed Internet , Free very basic "continental breakfast",while standing near the front desk.
Non-smoking rooms are available.
No Fridge,no Microwave.
High price for one small bed.

Room Tip: Romms are on the average level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARNOLD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hairs in bathroom. Pillows were kind of lumpy, but adequate. Breakfast was all carbs. I wanted some hard boiled eggs as a protein choice. Provide hand/body lotion to guests instead of two soaps. (1 soap, 1 lotion)

Got a room with a refrigerator - thank you. Got extra pillows right away - thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEAN CITY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

all was great thank you I want to stay again at your hotel thank you for awesome and frendly service any chance we could work on an hourly rate my girlfriend's live near so a room just for and hour or two

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 74 Old Mill Bottom Road North, Hwy 50 Exit 28, Annapolis, MD 21409 (Formerly Super 8 Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Annapolis
Super Eight Annapolis
Annapolis Super 8
Annapolis Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.