We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant use of time in Annapolis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Cruises and Tours

Watermark Cruises and Tours
1 Dock Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
410-268-7601
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Getting married
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Harbor Queen is the well known tour boat docked at the end of Annapolis City Dock. Come enjoy a 40 minute cruise or take a walking tour with our Colonial guides. With over 7 regular cruises and 4 walking tours in Annapolis to choose from, Watermark offers many ways to have fun in Annapolis! We also offer cruises of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, group tours, field trips and private events on our yachts.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“very pleasant use of time in Annapolis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This 40 minute tour of the waterfront and out past the Naval Academy was a very fun experience. From the ticket seller to the captain of the boat and the young women working on the boat, everyone was so pleasant and helpful, AND the tour was very informational! I would recommend this to anyone with just a bit of time that they would like to spend out on the water and to learn a bit about Annapolis, the Naval Academy and the surrounding area. A perfect activity for a beautiful, sunny day, and only $14/p/p for adults!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    39
    5
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great break from the heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We live in Annapolis and one weekend in the heat of summer, we lost power after a storm (as is usual when you live on a peninsula.) With no AC and temps near 100, the Watermark 90 minute cruise to Thomas Point Lighthouse was just the relief we were looking for. Cooler temps on the water than land, the boat unaffected by the power outage, a huge and comfortable Air Conditioned interior with cash bar, goregous views from anywhere, a great choice to beat the heat. It's not just for the tourists.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Watermark Cruises and Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter's high school uses this company for their proms. I believe that it is a lovely tour of the Severn River, Annapolis by the water, which is lots of fun. Locals use this company for many events.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Four Centuries Walking Tour is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were very lucky that on the day we took the Four Centuries Walking Tour of Annapolis, my husband and I were the only ones taking the tour. The guide was very good and took plenty of time with us. My husband uses a handicap scooter and she made sure he could get in and out of buildings.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh nc
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The cruise was great fun. It was a good orientation to the history of the city, Naval Academy, etc. and nice little orientation to the layout of the harbor area. We did the 40 minute one. It was perfect for what it was. I would take another Watermark cruise tour. I think the day long that runs you down to St. Michaels for a few hours sound delightful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Cruises and Tours also viewed

 

Been to Watermark Cruises and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Cruises and Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.