We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same Place This Year...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1313 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Same Place This Year...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed at a few places during the course of the year and I can't help but to compare them to the Annapolitan... no other place has compared and I can't wait to go back this year during Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
14
103
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Super friendly service and a warm and inviting atmosphere. Girls weekend was made complete by the amazing hospitality of the Annapolitan.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I've been staying in B&B's in Annapolis for fifteen years. This past weekend I found the best! The Annapolitan is well decorated, immaculately clean, great breakfasts, and attentive staff. The innkeepers, John and Joetta, are graciou,s considerate hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We made a last minute trip to Annapolis and we were lucky enough to get the last room. The hosts John and Joetta were very accommodating and welcoming. The B&B is just as charming as it looks on the website. Our room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the huge, inviting porch. We will definitely return, no reason to look for another Annapolis B & B in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight for our Anniversary. The Annapolitan was clean, spacious, had all the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay w/ John and Joetta who were very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic, the room was very well kept and we had a great time overall. It was a very nice property/location (you can walk down West St right into historic Annapolis for dining, nightlife, etc), but it is private too. Plus, it was great to meet their dogs! Look forward to staying here again in the future.

~ Brad & Jen

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place was great! Historical, clean, charming in a convenient location. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast out on the front porch was a highlight of our quick trip. The price was reasonable and they were so helpful as we called last minute after deciding at 8pm that we were sick of driving from NC to NY with our small dog. They took us in, including our well-behaved dog, and pointed us in the direction of a late outdoor dinner nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1313 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over one hundred years ago, the Annapolitan bed and breakfast became one of first venues in Annapolis to accommodate guests. The gorgeous colonial home, originally a farm, housed workers during the week before they headed back to their homes on eastern shore each weekend. Over the years, many things have changed at our quaint Annapolis bed and breakfast, but many things remain the same. The Annapolitan Bed and Breakfast continues hosting guests from near and far, providing quaint, cozy accommodations for those wishing to experience the maritime city of Annapolis. While the city of Annapolis has grown, becoming a travel destination for sailing, dining, entertainment, shopping and historic sightseeing, the elegance and hospitality of the Annapolitan remains unchanged, establishing it as one of the finest Annapolis bed and breakfasts around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolitan Bed And Breakfast
Annapolitan Hotel Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.