We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gibson's Lodgings to your Saves list
Gibson's Lodgings
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   110 Prince George Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This B&B is one of the nicest I've ever stayed in! The owners and staff are friendly and nice, and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat (not tourist traps but local favorites!). The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, spacious and clean. There are added 'goodies' in the kitchens (pretzels, chips, sodas, water and coffee) and the breakfast is delightful, especially the make-your-own waffles! The location is ideal for walking just about anywhere in Annapolis. Oh, and the free bottle of wine was very unexpected and much appreciated after a long day of sightseeing. The architecture of the buildings is in Annapolis style, and there is also free parking for residents - much needed in a city with serious parking problems!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    23
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
95
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

then this is the place in downtown Annapolis. Unless you are looking for an overpriced cookie cuter room? Then by all means go over to the Marriott. First off I cannot say enough good things about Meredith and her staff. She always had a smile on her face and is very charming.

The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are extremely comfortable.The property is nicely maintained and you can tell a lot of time and effort goes into keeping the outside up.

There is ample off street parking and Gibson's is central to everything and a short walk, which is what you do, walk, while in Annapolis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

most places require a 2 night stay we calld 24 hours prior was able to accomadate us ...gave us a wonderful room clean modern with antique touches thru out the buildings...staff was pleasant from our intial phone call to the last minute we checked out ..our friends are boaters they slept on thier boat and met us for breaqkfast the next morning staff allowed our friends to enjoy coffee on their behalf as they waited for us ...which is really unheard of especially if you use a corporate/chain hotel we are coming back again for sure...thanks again

Room Tip: king size bed was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We are frequent visitors to Annapolis via boat, and we sometimes have visitors that would like to get a room and spend the night. Prior to the new owners, we had 2 couples stay and it wasn't that great. We recently checked it out again while walking around town and were very impressed with both the makeover and new ownership, so just having two couples visit, we had them make reservations at Gibson's. We met them there, visited the rooms and facilities, had breakfast, spent time with Meredith, the extremely friendly and accommodating owner, and just thorough enjoyed everything about the place. The facility makeover is fantastic, and wife Dee,
a Decorator, loved the choices made. Location is also great, and within walking distance to
everything. Our friends loved it and thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A not at the bottom of my reservation and they relocated us to a different room. The fruit salad in the morning was NOT from some can. A living room and kitchen in each of the 3 buildings. Just thoughtful touches everywhere you looked. And wifi that worked everywhere, and parking in downtown Annapolis. Did I mention the charming staff. I'll stay there the next time I am in Annapolis.

Room Tip: get the handicapped room in the B building, it has it's own porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonton, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Gibson's Lodgings and could not have been more pleased. The staff was so friendly and even the dog, Pippa, was a delight. We were able to walk everywhere and never moved our car the entire stay. Free parking is a plus in Annapolis. The room was lovely and we were so comfortable. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Remember there is no elevator, so if you have trouble going upstairs stay on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We first heard about Gibson's through a friend at the Naval Academy, and now prefer to return for our anniversary (or as often as possible.) I delight in the details here; the beautiful sitting rooms downstairs, the kitchen stocked with snacks, the amazing breakfast included with our stay. The rooms are clean, neat, and have everything you'll need. Everyone at the front desk was wonderfully helpful about restaurants, tours, even water taxi schedules. You may find a place to stay for less, but remember, you get what you pay for ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#6 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#9 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gibson's Lodgings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.