We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend with special friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gibson's Lodgings to your Saves list
Gibson's Lodgings
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   110 Prince George Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Felton, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend with special friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just got back last weekend where we had a group of friends ( 8 couples) , this our second time here and I can tell everything was great , very very wonderful. Lots of things to do , and places with great food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Dave,
It is always a pleasure hosting your group at Gibson's. I want to personally thank you for taking time to leave us such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    21
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
93
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This inn is comprised of 3 small buildings that literally back up to the grounds of the Naval Academy (so town is exceptionally walkable). The help at the desk were so incredibly accommodating, welcoming, and helpful. There were stashes of snacks and hot & cold beverages EVERYWHERE! The room rates include parking, another welcome perk for this inn.
My daughter and I shared a king suite. The bed was like sleeping in a big marshmallow. There was a nice TV in the sitting room. There was free wifi.
Breakfast was also included...pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, bagels, juice, make-your-own waffles.
Details were clearly very important. Everyone was super friendly and wanted to make sure that all guests were comfortable.
I would be very happy to return to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear djvdw,
Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review of my Inn. I hope you come back and visit us again in the near future!

Thank you!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for a weekend earlier this month, and it was great! We encountered Carrie, Meredith, and Peggy, and all were so pleasant! Even Pippa the dog was friendly! The location is great, right by the naval base and near many neat shops on the waterfront. The staff attended to all of our needs, and provided many extras. There were snacks, sodas, water, and Keurig coffees available all the time. I didn't see hot chocolate, so asked Meredith if she had any. She handed me a set of 4 kinds and suggested I take the rest home. (I didn't, but it was so nice of her to offer.) We were given two bottles of wine when we arrived, and when Meredith found out we are newlyweds, she had Carrie make us chocolate-covered strawberries. Yum! I read a couople of complaints about breakfast on Trip Advisor, be we thought it was great--fresh fruit, fresh donuts and bagels, freshly-brewed coffee, make your own waffle bar, homemade granola, etc. Plenty of juice, water, and milk. We had a suite in Patterson, and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and well-decorated. There is a nice faux fireplace on the wall, which provided both heat and ambiance. The bedroom was somewhat small, but it was certainly adequate. Nice Rusk toiletries. Plenty of hot water and plenty of water pressure. Meredith and Carrie provided us with recommendations for nearby restaurants. We would definitely love to return, and I recommended the facility to a co-worker who will be going next month. Can't beat the price during the winter!

Room Tip: Patterson is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I certainly hope you come back and see us!!
Thanks Again!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived here for a one night stay. We were greeted by Meredith who was so warm and accomodating, offering fresh baked cookies upon our arrival. Every staff person we encountered was kind and helpful. The rooms are broken up into 3 little buildings, each with a comfy parlor and small servery with beverages and snacks. We were in Berman. The main building houses the dining room for breakfast. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants, the waterfront and shops. The room was spacious and it felt very much like home. Bed was comfy although small as I thought we were getting a queen bed but I think it was a full size and we had a nice view of the capital lit up at night.
The morning offers a nice continental breakfast. It was very quiet and low key perhaps due to low census during our stay. We will definitely be back and call Gibsons our little home away from home when visiting Annopolis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear MrsA7432,
I want to personally thank you for leaving us such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed Gibson's! We hope you both will come back and visit us when the weather is warm!!
Take Care!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had another wonderful weekend in Annapolis staying at Gibson's Lodgings. We have been staying at Gibson's for the last five years and would never stay anywhere else. Their hospitality, location, exceptional breakfasts, ammenities and kindness are unparelled. We look forward to staying at Gibson's again soon!

Room Tip: You have the luxury of viewing their rooms online. We have stayed in all three houses and love them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Susi T,
Thanks for the lovely review of Gibson's. We certainly have enjoyed your stays with us and hope you come and see us again soon!!!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed at Gibson's Lodgings last week, as I do whenever I spend the night in Annapolis. The inn is so beautiful!!! My husband and I love historic buildings, and Gibson's Lodgings is beautifully furnished, too! And the staff is always baking cookies and sweet treats for their guests! The staff are helpful and friendly and give great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear 909JennyS,
Thank you for the lovely review of Gibson's!! We are glad you enjoy it so much. We hope you come and visit us again!!
Take Care!!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have been visiting Annapolis for three years and Gibson's Lodgings is definitely my home away from home. The staff are ALWAYS friendly and helpful. I've stayed in rooms in each of the buildings over the years and each is charming, well appointed, and comfortable. You can book here with confidence that your stay at Gibson's will be a very special part of your overall Annapolis experience. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibsonslodge, Owner at Gibson's Lodgings, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear fabulouskay,
Thank you for the nice review of Gibson's! I appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review! Hope to see you soon!
Meredith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gibson's Lodgings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.