We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gibson's Lodgings to your Saves list
Gibson's Lodgings
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   110 Prince George Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Longwood, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A MUST !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent location to historic downtown, 2 blocks from US Naval Academy, 2 blocks from waterfront, 2 blocks from succulent crab restarants plus some of the softest bed sheets anywhere. A real jewel. And if you don't stay here.... after you try for an hour to park anywhere near the waterfront, you'll be real happy the Gibson's Lodging has their own parking lot.

Excellent beds and nice and quite. Friendly staff... greeted with a nice bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and smiling faces. Sad time came when we had to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    21
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
93
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just got back from my second stay at Gibson's Lodgings and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Annapolis. Especially if you want to be within walking distance of the town, dock area, or the Naval Academy. They have free parking and plenty of it. The rooms are clean and well kept. And the people that work there are very helpful and friendly. I feel lucky to have stumbled upon a place I feel so comfortable and safe staying at when I'm in Annapolis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Loved Gibson's Lodgings and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Annapolis. Stayed in Lauer #2 which has two rooms...the bedroom and a sitting room which has a couch that opens into another full sized bed. We were treated to a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. There are also "help yourself" snacks, candies, and beverages. Each night we went downstairs to the living area to relax and my daughter enjoyed playing the piano. Parking is a plus and the staff was courteous and helpful. It is very clean, nicely decorated, and the linens are top notch.

Breakfast was very nice and there is something for everyone.......cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and muffins, waffles, coffee, tea and juice.

Room Tip: Lauer #2 was lovely. It has two rooms. A queen bedroom and a sitting room that has a sofa that ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Recently stayed at the Gibson's Lodging in Annapolis MD. The location could not have been better. And everyone was very helpful and kind. We really enjoyed it. We traveled with our dog, and she was welcomed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edison nj
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stayed in the new bilding the room we had #1 was very nice &felt like home.You get a bottle of wine&strawberrys on ceck in ,also the have coffee soda&bottle water all the time. also snacks like cookies,chips and more.We got a sandwich for lunch &went back to sit on the patio.I would go back,by the way they have parking and the naval academy is right next door

Room Tip: thego to the new building,also they start new class in aug so if you want to see midshipmen walk aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Meredith, Peggy and staff are simply incredible. This was an absolutely perfect place to stay. The amenities and the service were second to none. The accommodations for our family of six were more than comfortable. We were in two rooms in the Patterson building, where the rooms were well appointed and pleasing to the eye. Breakfast was also quite good. We especially loved the quiches on Saturday morning. The location was perfect for when we wanted to walk around downtown. I cannot imagine now staying anywhere else in Annapolis. My fear is that too many people will find out about this gem and make it harder for us to get a reservation for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

First, I just want to say sorry to Meredith and everyone at Gibson's Lodgings that it took us six months to write this review!!!!!!!

Gibson's Lodgings was the PERFECT choice for our wedding in Annapolis. We had about thirty guests/family members staying here during our wedding week in November 2012. Everything was absolutely amazing--rooms were top notch, staff (of course including Meredith and Peggy) were extremely accommodating and friendly, breakfast and waffles were a complete hit, and the location cannot be beat! Being from Annapolis myself and my husband from Ireland, we looked for a place where everyone from out of the country could stay that would not break the bank, yet was in a central downtown Annapolis location and up to high standards. We honestly have nothing even sub-par to say about the entire experience!

All the staff were very helpful as everyone was unfamiliar with the area, and it was great that we were able to rent two of the houses completely. A lot of the guests said that Gibson's Lodgings made the trip for them--they were able to all be in two houses together, with privacy and their own rooms, yet feel like they were able to stay up late and celebrate together without doing it in a hotel lobby. The free parking was an added perk. Everyone also raved about the breakfasts, with plenty of food to fill you up for busy days and very good coffee and tea (quite a compliment from Irish guests!!) The waffle bar was also popular, as well as free drinks and snacks during the day--these came in handy for our more budget conscious guests, as the shops downtown can nickel and dime you for sodas and a quick snack!

Overall, we cannot thank Gibson's enough for everything. We will be recommending them to everyone, for just a night's stay in Annapolis or an event like ours. I know my in-laws are already planning on staying here every time they come visit from now on!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gibson's Lodgings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.