We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Service ok Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass Too

Lemongrass Too
2631 Housley Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 224-84
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Slow Service ok Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We came here on a Sunday night for dinner they were moderately crowded. It took 10 minutes to have our order taken and another 30 minutes for the food to come out. I had Pad Se We which was decent once I drained the grease off of it. My fiancée had the Ka Pao rice it was good but seemed lacking. The spring rolls and Wonton Soup were excellent so not a wasted night just not one to
repeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Has a great lunch here last week while Christmas shopping... I had the curry lunch special and my spouse had the Drunken Noodle dish. Our bill seemed very reasonable for the amount of food we received.

We'll be sure to go there again when in the Annapolis area and in that part of town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have never been to the original Lemongrass but I met friends after work for dinner. It is a cute place when you walk in, friendly people. Very good food. Everyone loved their meal. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“American-Thai fusion food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Many had told us that this restaurant had good Thai food. We were very disappointed because the food is adapted to American taste and is not very spicy. the tastes lacked many traditional Thai ingredients.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Good all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We hadn't been here for several months but, glad we went back (we usually go to the downtown location). Food was tasty. Service was fine. Atmosphere is pleasant. The outdoor seating could be a little spruced up. Chairs look kind of dirty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Too also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.