We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hostess in warm cozy home with idyllic front porch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accident
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast
29380 Garrett Hwy, Accident, MD 21520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Accident B&B and Inns
1 review
“Charming hostess in warm cozy home with idyllic front porch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Spent a relaxing and refreshing two nights enjoying Peggy's delightful company... Pretty warm room with comfy bed...slept 12 hours straight! Peggy made sure we were well taken care of and had several good suggestions of how to spend our time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We called 30mins before we arrived to see if a room was available. Peggy was very accommandating and took us right in. Their place is gorgeous. They have everything you need and more. They are nestled in such a fantastic place basically in the middle of the woods. Peggy gave us great ideas of sites to see and places to go like Swallow Falls. We loved it there. We would not hesitate for a second to come back to the Bear Creek Crossing B&B!

Thank you Peggy,
Ben and Melissa

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

I booked this B&B last minute, because my friends and I came to wisp on a quick ski trip. Normally I'm not a B&B kind of guy. After staying here, Bear Creek has set a high standard

Buzz and Peggy are great hosts. They really go out of their way so you enjoy your stay (however ours was too short). I screwed up and didnt order the breakfast with the room. After reading the reviews of Peggy's cooking i realized that's my mistake. Because we rented multiple rooms Peggy got us a discount. It rain the morning before we were suppose to ski. We were going to just pack up and head home (taking a hit on the $50 lift ticket we bought the previous day at wisp). Buzz told us to wait for the rain to stop because the rain will just soften the snow up and skiing will still be good. Boy was he right!! I've skied wisp 4 other times, but the conditions even after the rain were awesome!! We had a blast. I can't wait to come back for a summer stay. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Bear Creek Crossing B&B is a comfortable and cozy alternative to a traditional hotel experience. From the minute we walked in the door we were treated like family, Peggy and her husband were amazing host's. Very reasonably priced, and worth every penny. We will definitely stay there again, and would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is just like home...only BETTER! Bear Creek Crossing has all of the relaxing qualities of home, including ammenities that we don't give a second thought to, along with an exceptional breakfast!! Let's not forget Peggy, a down-home hostness who not only knows the area very well but really cares about her community and the satisfaction of your stay. Do yourself a favor and take some time away from the daily grind and responsibilities and spend it at the Bear Creek Crossing. You'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent a night at the Bear Crossing Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time! Peggy is a suberb inn keeper and saw to every possible need! The property is just gorgeous and we were greeted with a beautiful garden area all trimmed in white lights. Since we were there in the fall, we enjoyed beautifull fall foliage! Peggy gave us some great ideas on where to go for dinner and activities. Everything was so comfortable and extremely clean! It was very quiet and I slept so well! Breakfast in the morning was simply yummy! We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!

Room Tip: There are 2 identical rooms, but there is also an additional room with a queen bed if you had a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Peggy and Buz have a beautiful place. They were so welcoming and kind to us. We felt right at home. Their home is beautiful and kept very clean. My husband and I came here in October using a gift certificate we received for Christmas. It was a great gift for us. The fall foliage made for an absolutely beautiful drive. There were a ton of activities to do during the Autumn Glory Festival. There are plenty of activities too stay busy. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast

Address: 29380 Garrett Hwy, Accident, MD 21520
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Accident
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Accident
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a secluded, traditional B&B 5 minutes from Deep Creek Lake and Wisp. Peaceful, casual, and friendly we invite our guests to make themselves at home! We offer a rustic country atmosphere, romantic king sleigh beds, private baths, luxury amenities and delicious gourmet breakfasts. There is a country flower garden, arbors, hammock, hiking trails, picnic/campfire area. There are also horse drawn carriage/sleigh rides. Pets allowed upon approval. We can also provide vegetarian/organic breakfast upon request. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bear Creek Crossing Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list