We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was convenient to the highway.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Aberdeen

Days Inn Aberdeen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Days Inn Aberdeen
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   783 West Bel Air Ave, I-95 & Route 22, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was convenient to the highway.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Not bad in a pinch. It is close to the highway, with a strip mall across the street. It was clean and quiet, but seemed dated (for example, the TV was not a flat screen). Breakfast selections were limited but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    25
    18
    12
See reviews for
39
14
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

For 50 bucks you really can't complain. The room was clean, the shower hot and the bed was comfortable. Only downsides if you wanted to be picky would be the slight gap in the door where light came through in the morning, and the bathroom door was poorly placed but I blame that on the architect. And there were kids out in the parking lot playing and running around til 11pm or so but that's the parents fault. Overall it was decent!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were there for baseball tournament at Ripken. We received a great group rate of 74.99/night. The staff was pleasant and easy to work with to arrange for our group. We were all placed in the same section which was nice.
The rooms were clean and neat. We had 2 full sized beds, which were comfortable. My only complaint with the room was the airconditioner. It was noisy and it created this weird damp smell. It was overwhelming when you walked into the room, but once in the room you stopped noticing it. At night the air conditioner sounded like a truck everytime it turned on. I am light sleeper, so it was rough for me, but hubby and son had no problems. The pool was great for the kids. The staff was patient with alot of kids running around. We tried to keep them outside as much as possible. There is not major lobby or area to hang out as group other than pool. So we pretty much set up chairs in parking lot while kids played at night. It is in a great location where you can walk to several restaurants and you are only 5 minutes from Ripken. We didn't have the breakfast offered because it closes at 9am even on weekends, so we were not up in time. All in all no major complaints, other than the air conditioner. Would stay again especially for the rate and the location.

Room Tip: end room upstairs but away from lobby area otherwise you will hear all breakfast noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The room was clean and adequate, but the walls of this hotel must be pretty thin; the room was noisy. We could hear a bunch of kids running around the halls late at night. Our room was also unfortunately near the ice machine, so early in the morning someone must have been filling their cooler with ice, which of course woke us up. We did not get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was the typical chain hotel type with cereals, rolls and those prepared waffles you cook yourself; we picked up two oranges and went out for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here as a last minute stay and the room was clean the bed was awesome. Shower was very good. Bathroom small but functional and clean room had a Fridge microwave & a lcd TV.
room was nice only complaint was that the alarm on clock radio never went off almost making us miss our tee time

Room Tip: stayed on back part of hotel was quit & nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Aberdeen

Address: 783 West Bel Air Ave, I-95 & Route 22, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.