We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tired” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Aberdeen

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   793 West Bel-Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Aberdeen
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very Tired”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We like La Quinta because we travel with two smaller dogs and they are allowed. None are fancy, but most are more than fine for a night. Aberdeen is the exception.

We arrived in the rain and the parking lot near our room entrance was flooded by morning. The interior is in serious need of upgrading and repair. Wall paper coming off, wood separating on the door bottoms and on and on. There were signs that something was being done, and I hope that is the case. With proper upkeep this would be a fine La Quinta. But its not there yet.

On the positive side, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was typical which was fine and the staff was pleasant.

As it is we would not stay there again. Its far below La Quinta standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    24
    22
    18
See reviews for
44
20
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Used my free points for stay with cat and dog. This is supposedly Handicap Room but no parking at this door and they are patching a hole in the hallway floor with a fan cord blocking the hall that is not even taped down. Also the security doors are propped open with rocks. When you take the rock out it magically reappears in place. Bring a flash light with you or park in backwards because the lights are out too. Can't wait for free breakfast but there are lots of other places around here if it is a disappointment too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I thank you for voicing your concerns regarding the stay. During your stay the hotel was installing a new pipe in the corner of the hotel. THis job is now over, all ready and improved. Sorry for the oversight regarding the cord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is in bad need of renovation. There is no reason to go into all the things wrong. Let's just say they are many and varied. I made a big mistake. I didn't look into trip advisor before my wife booked, if I had we would not have stayed here.
Try other hotel across the street.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
So sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are here to hear and and accommodate all our guests.
Please call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta, Aberdeen Maryland for one evening. Upon check in, i gave the front desk clerk my credit card. That was August 14, 2013. Since that date, La Quinta in Aberdeen, Marland, has used my credit card on four separate occassions to pay for rooms for someone OTHER than me. My credit card/deit card has been wrongly used by the hotel staff four differnt times fora toatal of $250.16. Is this legal?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the incident. It was an error, and not malice. I do know that the issues were corrected immediately and never repeated. I can understand the frustration, but I assure you this is not a norm at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rate is too expensive for the quality of the hotel. Carpets are frayed and in dire need of replacing. Everywhere in the building had a weird smell or odor. The breakfast was not well put together. The only milk for the cereal was the watered down kind, tasted terrible. Hot eggs were only for breakfast one day during my 10 night stay. It was OK for a one night stay, but for an extended stay I would choose to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I believe you will be happy to note changes in our hotel. Carpet in hotel has been replaced, as well as beddings. Breakfast rotates daily according to a set menu. However, if you would like something in particular we are always ready to accommodate. Milk is 2% and never ever is watered down. Actually our breakfast scores high at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night while traveling. If you are older or have a health problem and want a smoking room be advised these rooms are on the second floor and there is no elevator. When I found this out I request a non smoking room on the but was told by the desk none were available on the first floor even thought it was 10 pm and hardly any cars were parked in the parking lot. After much huffing and puffing we got our bags up the stairs and down a long hallway. All night long we could hear water running from toilets flushing and really did not get a good sleep. Very disappointed in this place would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is in need of a bit of sprucing up. The public areas were not as clean as I've seen in other hotels in the chain. There was a musty odor in the corridors also. In the room itself the mini fridge did not work at all and leaked water onto the carpeting as I investigated the cause. In the end I didn't even bother with it. There was not a single parking space available on the back side of the hotel! Not one!

On the plus side the woman tending the breakfast area was pleasant and super helpful,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Aberdeen

Address: 793 West Bel-Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Aberdeen 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.