We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything! Clean and modern -under $150” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   793 West Bel-Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to everything! Clean and modern -under $150”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was a convenient location to a wedding we attended in Havre De Grace, Maryland- 5 minutes away. The hotel was clean, and the rooms are modern. Close to 95, and a strip mall is right across the street. Gas stations, restaurants, and stores all in close walking distance. A great stay at a reasonable price. Staff was helpful. We stayed over night and was pleased with our stay,

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, near the back entrance This area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I thank you for your kind words and favorable review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you hear again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    26
    28
    21
See reviews for
49
20
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in Aberdeen for a baseball tournament in June and booked La Quinta due to cost and location. Although we were very close to where we needed to be, the old adage rings true, we got what we paid for. We had a little difficulty checking in (booked through Priceline) but after that it was OK. This certainly isn't the worst place I have ever stayed (far from it). It was clean and the rooms was a good size but it certainly a little rough around the edges. The building has seen better days. The breakfast was typical toast, muffins, and some limited hot items, nothing special there either. Overall I would say that if I had to settle for this hotel it wouldn't be a bad option but I probably wouldn't stay again. There are better options out there for a bit more money.

Room Tip: No elevators, it is drive up to the outside door to your rooms and take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I thank you for the review. We have done changes to the hotel, changed carpet and bedding, and I am sure you will see the difference. All in all it is a good hotel with great staff, ggod breakfast, beautiful pool, and people that care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

As La Quinta hotels go this was decent hotel. Room was a long walk from reception and involved carting luggage upstairs as there is no lift. The hotel was not the cleanest La Quinta we have stayed in. Breakfast usual La Quint a fare. Hotel is located close to the Interstate and has several shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Would recommed Grumpy's bar across road which had good food at a decent price with lovely friendly staff. Hotel had a swimming pool which was outdoor and not heated so a bit cool for time of year

Room Tip: Get one downstairs if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It looked as if the room had been cleaned and then someone had at the very least, smoked and taken a shower. The bathroom smelled of smoke even the next morning, shampoo was opened, conditioner was almost used up, a towel was hanging on the shower rod and the bathmat was rumpled on the floor. The bed looked as if it had been made up but the sheets were not tight. The personnel were very nice but the whole experience was not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had to go to Aberdeen for a lax tournament and this was the hotel that was set up for us to reserve our rooms at. When we first got there the hallways were stiffelling the AC must have been broken. Once we walked with all our luggage up the steps to our room (no elevator) and arrived at our room we were greeted with our room number written on a piece of paper and taped to the wall. The rooms smelled of mildew and there were a ton of water stains all over the walls, doors, ceiling etc. the next day at the tournament we found our that most parents at that hotel were not happy. One person's TV didn't work, another who asked for a nonsmoking room was in a room with an ash tray that reeked of smoke and a third had to open the windows to release the humidity from the room. It has an outdoor pool but I wouldn't swim I it. It amazes me that this would be the hotel that was enforced by the tournament. Not only will we never stay here again (and we will be back in Aberdeen in the fall for another tournament) but we will never stay in a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I initially booked with priceline for Travel Lodge across the street and after running as fast as I could from there I landed at there front desk with a coupon that said 57.99. The lady acted like she did not want to honor it and gave me a room. There were a lot of pets on the premises and the rooms were clean but not worth more than 60 dollars but I was somehow charged 70 marked corporate rate with no evidence of my coupon price. The breakfast was decent. A few hot items like sausage, french toast, and waffles and then bagels, toast, and cereal. I saw no danish but I was satisfied. Unlike the hotel across the street I felt safe enough to stay another night. Lots of people stay there so that says something for the cleanliness. They are rennovating it and turning it into two hotels one will remain the same and the other will be another name.

Room Tip: You want to be away from the animal section near exit 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverdam, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a nice breakfast and was convenient to several places to eat dinner. This hotel is in the process of painting the rooms, but appears to be in good condition. Check in was simple and staff was nice. We did not use the pool as it was too cold. It would be nice if the pool was indoor or if there had been an indoor hot tub

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Aberdeen

Address: 793 West Bel-Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.