We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   988 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1779   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have always been hesitant to stay at Red Roof Inns, but certainly not after this stay. Hotel was recently renovated. Hard wood floors! Room was clean, bathroom was a good size. We were upgraded to a king micro room. Had a desk that was expansive and nice. The desk clerk recommended Mamie's Cafe across the street; see that review. We would not hesitate to check out this chain again! Prices were great. Only had coffee in the lobby, but for this price, go somewhere for breakfast; you could afford it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Aberdeen. I am happy you were please with the service we provided. It is our goal to ensure that we meet all of our guest needs. Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Kendra Robinson Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
24
18
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Don't ask me how they do it, but for $62 you get a newly renovated hotel room that is clean, quiet and cold (in the middle of the summer). Mind you, for $62, you get just the basics, but for the money a room at this place is virtually unbeatable. Also, the motel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank for the feedback regaurding your stay. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. I will be sure to inform my staff on how pleased you were with the service they provided.Our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations. We value and appreicate your business and we hope you will visit use again. Thanks again.


Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For the price, this could not have been a better stay. The property is quiet and very well maintained, the lobby is clean and welcoming, and the personnel are pleasant and know what they're doing. The room itself was very clean with the updates that other people have mentioned. There's a fresh, clean feel with the wood-type flooring and the updated decor. Everything worked as it should, the shower water was pleasantly hot, and the water pressure was decent. The location is right off the interstate, with strip-type shopping within walking distance. Also, there are nearby restaurants. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for postive feedback about your recent stay. I am glad we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room.


Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was a little worried about when we decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn- Aberdeen based upon the rooms making it seem sketchy. When we walked into the lobby it was beautiful (I very much admire the painting hung on the wall), on the way to our room I was extremely hesitant. When I opened the door it was beautiful! Nice hard wood floor, flat screen, desk area, small chair by the window. This place has been recently renovated not too long ago, and they did an absolutely wonderful job with it! I would highly recommend this hotel. Red Roof Inns are quickly becoming a favorite for me and my dad (especially good for him as he is a trucker, I'm along for the ride for the last two weeks).

Comfortable beds, close food, lovely people :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Aberdeen Md.. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Although expedia dropped the ball on my reservation the lady that was trying to get my reservation at 3am was very helpful and patient in working with the knuckleheads at expedia and I. Great customer service to that lady.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad Georgette was able to provided you with exceptional service. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations. We value and appreicate your bussiness and we hope you will visit use again.


Thanks,
Kendra Robinson
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinquapin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have not stayed in a Red Roof Inn for almost 10 years and I will be honest it was not a bad stay, its located close by to shopping and dinning and it is a very clean and upkept place. My family and I just stayed for one night on our way up north and it provided what we needed. The beds are very comfortable that we decided to reset our alarm for a couple extra hours of sleep that came in very handy for the long drive ahead of us. The one down side I would honestly have to mention is the TV is satalite for the most part it worked just fine, however the next morning prior to heading out a heavy rain storm came thru and the TV reception was lost for about 15 minutes, and the room does not come with a hair drier something the wife was lucky enough to have packed herself. Other then that it is a nice place to stay, and the front office staff were top notch.

Room Tip: If possible request a room that is attached to the main building, there are two buildings for rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank for the feedback regaurding your stay. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. I will be sure to inform my staff on how pleased you were with the service they provided. I do apologize for the poor reception on the T.V after the strom.Thanks again.




Kendra Robinson
General Manager
Red Roof Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

New rooms, flat screen tv, wi fi... comfy beds..great! Beds were clean and soft...One flaw..no hair dryer and I did not have one with me on my way home from Busch Gardens, VA. I would definitely stay at another Inn...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad were able to provided you with exceptional service. I am sorry the room did not meet your standards, however our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations. We are committed to making improvements everyday. We value and appreicate your bussiness and we hope you will visit use again.



Thanks,
Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen

Address: 988 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1779
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location for business and leisure travelers! Army Proving Grounds, Cal Ripken Museum, Beech Tree and Bulle Rock golf clubs are all within 5 minutes. Harve de Grace Decoy Museum and Harford Community College are only 5 miles away from this hotel. For those visiting Baltimore, Inner Harbor and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are only 30 miles. Conveniently located near I-95, Red Roof Aberdeen is just seconds from restaurants and shopping. We welcome all Government and Military travelers with discounted rates for business and leisureOffering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Aberdeen is renovated with free Wifi, all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Selected rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All rooms offer “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.