We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   988 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1779   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable stylish room at a great place when visiting the Upper Chesapeake Bay area, you must stay at Red Roof Aberdeen! It was recently remodeled with hardwood floors and area rugs in guest rooms, attractive bedding and shower curtains, nice accent furniture and a WORKING iron/ironing board! Great location just of I-95 within walking distance of McDonald's Walgreens ShopRite Dollar Tree Applebee's etc. Very friendly staff and visible overnight security to protect cars, enforce quiet environment and ensure no unwanted people are hanging out on the property. Very friendly staff. An excellent value but be sure to sign up for the Redicard program to get the points toward free nights!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank for the feedback regaurding your stay. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. I will be sure to inform my staff on how pleased you were with the service they provided. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    26
    9
    13
See reviews for
27
21
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my second try at the Aberdeen Red Roof Inn. The first time I was assigned to a really gross looking room in need of renovations. This time my room was very clean, and I was pleased with my experience. All of the other hotels can't beat their price. It was worth giving them a second try.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank for the feedback regaurding your stay.We are delight you gave us a second chance. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. I will be sure to inform my staff on how pleased you were with your with the service we provided. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was book in the wrong area, but with the right people. My boys and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, Georgette greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel welcomed.The rooms where clean and inviting. As my boys played with there skooters in the parking lote the staff made us feel at home. Well away from my destination of Arundel Mills, A booking mistake that was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Aberdeen. I am happy that Goergette was able to provide you with such great service. It is our goal to ensure that we meet all of our guest needs. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.


Kendra Robinson- GM
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. I met the housekeeper Jenn and Julie at the front desk, both very approachable and personable. If anyone is looking for a role model for hospitality it is those two! The room was very clean and believe me I looked, being that I work in a hotel. Also had a fridge that kept the beer nice and chilled. I will always keep this place in mind when I need a place to stay in the area! Good job!

I didn't use the fitness center or pool so I gave those two items 5 star only because I didn't want to give them a poor rating on something that I didn't use. Maybe trip advisor should add "didn't use" button.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn- Aberdeen.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team especially to Julie and Jennifer. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.


Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn- Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Love to stay here when I'm in the area. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. Georgette at the front desk is the best ever! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Everything you could need is right in the area. You should stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Aberdeen. I am happy that Goergette was able to provide you with such great service. It is our goal to ensure that we meet all of our guest needs. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.


Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

While our water well pump was broken, we stayed here for a night. 2 beds for $60 (thats with tax included) was pretty good! The woman at the front desk that afternoon was so nice and helpful. We were put in an incorrect room at first, but thats an easy mistake. So it actually happened again because somone left food in the second room. So our final room was small like all rooms at a red roof in, but it's kind of cozy. the motel was just updated these past few months and just repainted about a month again. It's pretty nice if you ask me. Just for a night's stay, it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank for the feedback regaurding your stay. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. I will be sure to inform my staff on how pleased you were with the service they provided. Thanks again.



Kendra Robinson
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This RRI just completed all the renovations. The rooms are well laid out, spacious,, clean with comfy beds and flat screen TV's. The front desk staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It is a RRI - not a five star hotel - but it sure is 5star value.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded all inclusive King - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof136_12, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for postive feedback about your recent stay. I am glad we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room.




Thanks,
Kendra Robinson
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen

Address: 988 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1779
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location for business and leisure travelers! Army Proving Grounds, Cal Ripken Museum, Beech Tree and Bulle Rock golf clubs are all within 5 minutes. Harve de Grace Decoy Museum and Harford Community College are only 5 miles away from this hotel. For those visiting Baltimore, Inner Harbor and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are only 30 miles. Conveniently located near I-95, Red Roof Aberdeen is just seconds from restaurants and shopping. We welcome all Government and Military travelers with discounted rates for business and leisureOffering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Aberdeen is renovated with free Wifi, all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Selected rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All rooms offer “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.