Went there because we got evicted from our house. We told them we had pets and they said its 25$ a week deposit they didn't say the quantity of pets we could have. So that night when we were unloading the truck, there was a horrible smell of stink bugs, weed, and inside of the room, it smelled like bed bugs. Yes, bed bugs have a smell. The room was crowded because of the efficiency kitchen. The bathroom was the size of a closet and the sink only allowed you about 10 inches between it and the toilet. There was only about 8 inches of space between the bed and wall where you could walk to get to the kitchen. The microwave didnt stay on when you used it, it shut off as you were cooking, only about 5 seconds in. The stove didnt even work. Later that day, we asked for a new microwave, the lady comes in and sees our 4 pets, who were in cages at the time, without even telling us the quantity allowed, she said get out now, you cant have all of these animals, out out out, out now! Then my step dad went out, had a fight with the owner, the owner called the cops and he said i want these guys out now!!! Do not stay here, it is a piece of crap.
Dont even stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February 18, 2013
We are sorry that you were evicted from your apartment. We are sure that must have been stressful. When you called us you asked us if we could bring a pet and we said absolutely, but there is a $10 per pet, per day fee. When you checked in we charged for only one pet. When our housekeeper entered the room to clean it, she found 4 pets. Whether they are in cages or not, we do still stand by our policy of per pet fees. The reason why we asked you to leave, it was because we asked you for the day's rent and you did not have it. You not only misunderstood the pet policy, but did not have payment for the balance of the week. As per the police, they asked you to leave because you di not have payment for your stay. We were polite enough to let you stay until 6PM that evening even thought check out was at 11:00AM. We are not sure why your microwave was shutting down every 5 minutes, we have never had a problem like that before or after your visit. As far as bathrooms go, they are a normal, acceptable size for a hotel. Having bed bugs is a serious issue for any hotel and we are under strict guidelines. We have not hand any complaints since you left and maybe you were confused with another type of bug that may have gotten into the room. Bed bugs don't smell, so we know it was not that. Once again, we are sorry you did not have a great experience with us, but hope that when you get a chance you will return to visit with your pets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.