We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium to your Saves list
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Long Drive, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel...good breakfast and dinner. Hotel was quite, staff very customer service oriented. Hotel literally overlooks the smaller baseball stadium. Larger stadium is across the street. Shopping and restaurants just a short drive away (about 2 miles).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
2
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is absolutely one of the best, if not the best hotel experience I've had. Room is big and nicely decorated. It has a full kitchen. Very spacious. Unlike some of the other Residence Inns, it has a separately divided bedroom. The most surprising is the dinner, we had chicken that night. Very delicious. Breakfast is decent, too. The only complain, if I can call it that way, is the gym. The treadmills are very, very old and noisy. But overall, very good stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista W, Manager at Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium. We are delighted to hear that your stay was exceptional. We will send your compliments to our Food & Beverage department as well. We appreciate your feedback about our treadmills. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business with my two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. Everyone was great except for the one lady at the front desk that told me that Silver Elite aren't entitled to a late check. Lesson learned: I'll take my Elite Rewards package with me from now on to eliminate the rigmarole. The very tall manager is awesome. I forgot his name, he's from NY or PA. We had good chit chats in the evenings. I could go to him for any problem.

It's in a nice area with plenty of grass for dog walking. I also enjoyed watching the Little League baseball games right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We got a great rate at this hotel thanks to my employer, so we chose this Residence Inn. Rates were competitive with other area hotels, but this gave us the best bang for the buck.

The hotel is convenient to the highway. It is literally part of the same structure as an adjacent Courtyard Marriott, which seems to be a recent trend with Marriott hotels. It didn't bother us too much, but it looks a bit strange.

Check in was fast and easy. Because I used an employer rate, the desk clerk really did ask for identification. So if you get such a special rate, be sure you can prove it! Fortunately, I was prepared.

The room itself was clean and spacious. The kids liked having their own TV, though there was only one remote for the two TVs in the room. The mattress was on the soft side. Maybe the hotel wasn't crowded, but it was pretty quiet when we stayed (Thanksgiving night). The hotel had good coffee choices in the lobby and a free breakfast, which was very good. There was a good view of the Ripken stadium, which must be awesome when the weather is warmer and games are really going on.

We did not experience any trouble during our stay. When we requested extra towels and bed linens for the sofabed, the hotel delivered everything promptly. We would definitely consider staying here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in a king room with fold-out couch overlooking Cal Sr's field during a youth baseball tournament. The hotel was completely booked that weekend, so they were tight on extras, like pillows. (King bed has 5 pillows.) Despite the packed house, it was surprisingly quiet on the 6th floor - I never heard anyone walking above us. Kids were tucked in for their early-morning games, while their parents socialized downstairs by the tvs and fireplaces. The king bed was quite comfy, but the fold-out couch mattress is a disgrace.

Breakfast was plentiful - make-your-own waffles, eggs, ham, etc. Free parking is next to the Courtyard hotel. I used the gym and was really annoyed at all the gawkers - the gym shared a wall of windows with the only hallway between Residence and Courtyard. Why not add window shades on the hallway windows like the ones on the window-wall in the gym overlooking the pool??

I can't overstate the convenience of having a room next to the field. Your player can join his team for breakfast, warm-ups, etc while you have in-room coffee! During a short break between games, you can warm up or cool off in the room. I'll definitely book at the Residence or Courtyard on our next outing to Ripken field.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Although this hotel is on the pricier side, the convenience to the ball fields was awesome. The service was excellent, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast staff. The pool is very small and is shared with the Courtyard (which is attached). The laundry room could also be a little bigger considering most people are there for extended stays or for baseball tournaments. Breakfast is included but doesn't start till 7 on weekends which makes it tough for those kids with 8:00am games. The entire facility is beautiful, lots of baseball photos and trinkets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Residence Inn at Ripken Baseball complex this past Friday, August 30th. If you love baseball or just a nice place to stay the Residence Inn is a great place to stay. There is a main stadium for the minor league affiliate of the Baltimore Orioles and another mini stadium behind the Hotel. There was a baseball tournament so there were games going on the whole time we were there. Amazingly, with all the kids there, it was not real rowdy and mostly all the kids I saw were well behaved.
The hotel was clean, the people that worked there were helpful and pleasant. Without asking, we were upgraded to a suite in the Residence Inn which was very nice with a kitchenette , a seating area separate from the bedroom, a fridge and microwave and 2 flat screen TVs. You can see the stadium from your room. Note- you're better off getting a room facing the smaller stadium with a better view of the action even though it's younger kids playing. Obviously if you want to go to experience a baseball atmosphere, make sure you go from May to August. We loved our stay and will return again next baseball season.

Room Tip: If there is a minor league game that night, it is not advisable to leave the hotel area/baseball co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium

Address: 830 Long Drive, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Aberdeen At Ripken Stadium Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.