We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Aberdeen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Newton Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% - Book Early!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A gem in Aberdeen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel; the staff is very helpful, breakfast is adequate, and the green apples are great for quick snack. The proximity to APG and the city can't be beat. It's so quiet, you would never know it's right off the exit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
cheryll985,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We're really happy you enjoyed your time with us! I hope that you will return if you ever have to go to Aberdeen Proving Grounds again.

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
6
1
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very comfortable, very clean. Was attending a 3 day family weekend at Father Martin's Ashley. 10 minutes away which is perfect. The front desk staff was excellent upon check in and the room was quiet and clean. Very nice breakfast in the morning for those on the go!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Stephan K,

Thank you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and choosing to write this excellent review of our property. I'm excited that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! If you return to Aberdeen we'd love to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, MD, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nothing about this hotel is made for the business traveler. Breakfast is a complete joke and basically unfit to eat. rooms are noisy. A/C turns off with motion sensors and your room is nice and hot when you return. High prices, go anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
James C,

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, some do not like our eco-friendly thermostats and I apologize if you weren't informed of them during your check-in process. I'm sad to hear that you did not like our breakfast items either. We try to have lots of varieties so that every guest can enjoy our breakfast. Mr. James, if you're ever in the area again I hope you will consider being our guest.

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Typical idiotic "green" accommodations lacking originality and appeal. At best, it's only a place to lay a weary head. The quality of service you receive greatly depends upon how aggrieved the person of whom you are making the request feels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Gary C,

I'm so sorry to hear you weren't pleased with our hotel! I'm even more distraught that our service was lacking during your stay. I apologize for every inconvenience you went through while staying with us. I understand that our hotel brand may not be the choice for you but I hope you choose to stay with the Hilton brand. Please accept my apologies. If you're ever in town again I hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here with friends during the Havre De Grace Seafood Festival. We had a great time "catching up" on the patio. The fire pit was a nice touch. It's a very quite " low key" hotel. Very comfortable rooms. Microwave eggs for breakfast were surprisingly good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Donald M,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Thank you for enjoying our hotel! We're delighted that our fire pit was there to help you catch up with your friends. If you ever need a place to stay in Aberdeen, we hope you choose us!

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very nice, clean, new hotel. Rooms are fantastic. Clean, new furniture. Nice TV, decent internet connection. The doors use a proximity reader, which is nice. Nice thermostat in the room.

The room came with a kitchen. There is a dishwasher, a microwave, and a large fridge. You an request a portable stovetop with skillet, and it does the job. The place comes with all the utensils and plates you need. Walmart is within walking distance. I ate well and economically thanks to being able to cook.

The bathroom is pretty nice too. There is no tub but the shower has plenty of room and a modern feel.

There is a small gym with a couple treadmills, and some other basic equipment. It's stocked with clean towels and water. There is also a laundry room with a couple washers and dryers, and the rate is really good (50 cents per load!).

There is a pool but I didn't use it. They also sell some snacks and miscellaneous items at the front desk, but the selection isn't much. As far as I could tell there also aren't any restaurants or bars in the hotel.

The breakfast was also good. Decent variety of food. They have prepackaged items that you can heat up, and the packaging says which microwave preset to use. Breakfast area was busy but there was still enough room.

The people at the front desk were friendly and professional.

Be warned that there is no cleaning service on weekends unless requested or if it's your fifth day. Not a big deal really. I was pleasantly surprised when housekeeping washed my dishes... oh my. Or maybe they replaced them with clean ones. Either way, I thought that was above and beyond what's expected.

Considering its quality and proximity to APG, I think this is easily the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Bo G,

The best hotel in the area! We are honored that you think so! We've tried very hard to be the best in the area with our customer service, amenities and suites. We're all very happy that you had to chance to try out many of our services except for the pool. I hope next time that will be on your to-do list. We can not thank you enough for this review and your honest opinion of our hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a new option in the Aberdeen area. Room is ideal for a week-long stay - full kitchen amenities, including a good-sized fridge; also a good sofa and table for spreading out. Place was full, so good reviews travel fast. Only shortcoming is lack of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Gregory H,

We all hope Aberdeen decides to build up in our area. It would be nice to take a walk to a local diner or maybe even a movie! I'm glad you reviewed our hotel and allowed other potential guests see our value. We do hope if you're ever in the area you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen

Address: 20 Newton Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.