We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel When Traveling I-95 in Maryland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Aberdeen
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel When Traveling I-95 in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice, relatively new Hilton off I-95 with excellent access. Everything about this hotel is top shelf. Staff was very accommodating. Many dining places in area and a nice restaurant in the hotel. Room was quite nice with all the amenities you'd expect in a Hilton hotel. This hotel is located in Aberdeen, MD. We will go back to this Hilton the next time we need rest from our travels!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi cow3pie!
Thank you for sharing such a wonderfully positive comment. We do try hard to have all of our guests feel comfortable; exactly as you state.
The comment, and your patronage, are appreciated.
Thanks-Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    35
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
52
26
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Located within three miles of the Hwy 22 Gate for the U.S. Army's Aberdeen Proving Grounds (APG), the Hilton Garden Inn - Aberdeen is very convenient for those visiting the post. There are numerous restaurants very close to the hotel though it should not be considered a shopping mecca. The hotel is almost within spitting distance of I-95.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you James M
Yes you are right, the hotel does have a fantastic location for the traveling military and DoD professional. Thank you for sharing that comment with the TA community!
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great stay. I do not understand this. I have given you a survey and now you want me to write. I will never do another one of these. I repeat this is my last survey. Why do you need 200 characters? This is stupid and a waste of people's time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Van P
So sorry! You never need to write a word, we're thrilled that you stayed with us. Thanks again-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good and friendly reception. Nice rooms with all you need. Convenient location close to the highway and Aberdeen. The breakfast wasn't that great though. It wasn't busy and they were running out of almost everything. The lady running the breakfast didn't seem to care much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Jandaan3001
I'm sorry you feel this way and I'd like to talk to you further regarding that observation. Please call me at the hotel or feel free to email me back. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Andy.Friedman@Hilton.com
410-272-1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn was in a good location for Aberdeen. Everything save the price was excellent. I have stayed in many Garden Inns in places much more exclusive and popular then Aberdeen Maryland, but their prices are much higher than the averages at other locations. They also do not accommodate to the government per diem rate of $93 per night but rather offer a $129 rate. Maybe not a big deal if your willing to pay out of pocket for 1-3 nights but could have a large impact for longer stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello John S
Thank you for your comments.
We do offer the per diem rate of $93 based on day of arrival and length of stay. Please contact us at the hotel directly with further inquiries. Being the smallest upscale hotel in the area, you're right; that rate is not offered on potentially sold out dates.
Room rates, like most commodities in the USA, are based on supply and demand. The rate quoted of $129 is lower than usual for us; but again, based on demand.
There are many hotels to select from in Aberdeen, and we are thankful that you selected us. Hope to see you again soon-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had a lot of problems during my stay:
1) TV sound kept going out two or three times every minute.
2) toilet seat was very loos
3) coffee at breakfast was bad
4) cereal selection was poor. Off branded cereals.
5) several false fire alarms went off several ties including once at 1:30 AM!
6) at check-out they promised me a itemized bill will be sent to my e-mail adress. 12 hours later and no e-mail

At least it was a was a clean room but next time I'm staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I'm sorry and apologize for this imperfect stay with us recently.
We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our associates training.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Thank you, and please call me directly if I you would like to discuss this stay further with me.
Andy
410.272.1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pleasant experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, have used this brand several times and I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort at each location. I would highly recommend this brand to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Paul E W
Thank you for taking the time to drop this nice comment on TA for us. It, and your patronage, are very much appreciated!
Hope to see you again-thanks so much
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Address: 1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.