We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn-Aberdeen MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
midlothian va, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn-Aberdeen MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn, Aberdeen Md. has excellent service and facilities. Will stay here again! The management staff, restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness facility is complete. Facility is very clean! Indoor pool also very nice! Great for a family or business trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Matthew D. W
We do try very hard to earn compliments such as yours-thank you so much. I have shared those words with the Staff who love to hear direct feedback every so often. I'm thrilled we made that impression on you. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
63
36
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a pleasant surprise at this property. A smiling staff, a caring General Manger, and terrific support form the Business Office Staff . It could not have been done better for a group of business travelers that were under the gun to get a series of briefings finished and printed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Wolf K
Wow, we must have done something right! Thank you so much for taking a minute to share your observations with the TA community; its appreciated.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel and its staff consistently give a great service in the area. It is the best hotel in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are the nicest as well. The internet service is better than all of the others in the area. This is the place that I would recommend to anyone that has to do business in upper Maryland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Leonard B
Thanks so much for such a nice review. We certainly agree! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to leave these comments!
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hilton put a hold on my bank account for over $300. The charge for my room came through my bank before the hold was due to release. I explained to the hotel manager, provided documentation from my bank and still he was unwilling to help. Will NEVER stay at a Hilton again. Typically use the Marriott brand and will not stray from them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Lori P
Sorry you had so much frustration staying with us. We've both advised Hilton of your situation for further investigation and determination of future policy changes and/or revisions.
Thank you for bringing this situation to my attention.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytle Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a regular stop for me and my office staff. The hotel staff is frendly and the place is always clean. The breakfast is very good. Front desk personnel really go out of their way to please. This hotel is right off Interstate 95 and near some really great restuarants and businesses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello Michael T
Thank you so much for those kind words. We do appreciate your loyalty and will do whatever it takes (well-almost...) to keep you and your colleagues coming back!
Please say hello to me the next time you come in
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very roomy and comfortable. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Restaurant was good; had both a light dinner and breakfast buffet and it was a great value and delicious. Loved having a Keurig in the room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Victoria S
Wow, love to hear those kinds of comments! Hilton Garden Inns all over America just replaced all of the coffee makers with in room Keurig machines on Natl Coffee Day in September. Glad to hear that you liked yours. Come back soon and use it again-
Thanks for the time to write this review,
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was in the area for business and was happy to see an HGI close by. Everything was great about the stay. The bed was comfortable, small fridge in the room, and there's a k-cup machine. Generally they give you two regular, one decaf, and a tea. My only real complaint was breakfast. The food was fine, but the staff just was not up to HGI standards. Even others said this is not typical for HGI. Many of the tables were dirty, granted they might have had a rush on tables that just weren't cleaned yet. I'd say that was the case, but the only person cleaning them was the chef, yes when the chef wasn't cooking he came out to clean tables. Where the real issue was with getting coffee and such. Several of us had to go get our our utensils, coffee, food and so on. I don't mind doing this at all, but that's not typical for HGI. Normally someone greets you and asks what to drink as you're sitting down. By the way, dinner staff was great...

Room Tip: There are no first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Good evening David W;
Thanks for taking a moment to share a review of your recent stay with us. It sounds, for the most part, it was fine. Sorry about breakfast, not a great way to start your day; sometimes "it" just happens all at once and I apologize for that. Please contact me at the hotel so we can talk about breakfast further.
Hope you can try us out again!
Andy
410.272.1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Address: 1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.