We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
petersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“customer review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was overall a great experience, I would have to repeat my previous comments. 1. the air condition/heat was loud and vibrated sometimes room 303 2. the refrigerator had a strange smell, I bought frebreeeze 3. I stayed a total of 45 days and out of those days on 2 or 3 occasions my bed was not made 4. I was over charged 8.78 for a meal I paid cash for all meals 5. someone took my earring off the night stand, I did not want to cause a major problem so I did not mention it due to I had about 25 days left to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello Calvin C
Sorry and apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I did credit your account for that misc food charged to you in error.
I've replied to your messages' specific points through the Hilton reply system. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
63
36
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a nice establishment, however, I would not recommen booking through a third party if you are a rewards member and wish to earn membership rewards. Staff at the hotel advised me they could not honor my membership and treated me as I was not a valued member. If you want to receive the Hilton Honors welcome and perks, book directly through Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello again MamaRiv
We know there are many hotel choices in the area; all of our guests are valuable; sorry you felt this way. You told me the staff was polite in their message. Unfortunately it was not what you wanted to hear.
As you know I was able to make a one time adjustment to your account by adding some points.
Thanks for sharing that message though; the most flexibility in making reservations is available by reserving directly with us.
Sorry for the inconvenience, hope to see you again soon-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice typical 2.5-3.0 star hotel. Friendly staff, also freecookies and coffee in the lobby. The room was nice, clean and modern. The pool water was cold. The hot tub was not hot and had lots of disgusting brown foam on top. I forbid my son from getting in it for fear that he would be ingesting a quantity of someone else's filth. I guess it's one of the better hotels in Aberdeen and the surrounding area, but it's kind of pricey for it's location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi richiu1972
Thanks for your candid comments, not sure what happened in the whirlpool, but I do know that it is crystal clear and hot right now. I'm sorry and apologize if there was an inconvenience caused.
Our economy, and pricing at the hotel, are based on supply and demand. I have to agree with you that during very high demand, our room rates are usually among the highest in the area.
Thank you for sharing-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel has always been excelent in the comfort of the rooms, the quality of the drinks at the bar, and the food. It is easy to get to from I 95. It is new versis alot of the other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Frank D;
Thank you for taking a moment to post on our behalf to the TA community! We appreciate the kind words and observations you have shared. Hope fully all of our guests fell this way too!
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff customer service oriented. All meals wer very good. Happy Hour at bar was a plus. Bed was very comfortable. Parking abundant. Overall I was very pleased and will use this hotel location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Rita W
Great to read your comments and I will certainly share them with the team. Thank you for your patronage and for the the time it took you to post this review.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel staff here is terrific. We were in town so my son could attend baseball camp. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff terrific- warm, welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Lisa K
Thank you so much for taking a minute to write such a kind post on our behalf!
Its appreciated and certainly helps the TA community to learn about us here in Aberdeen.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here one night. It is convenient to I95. Our room was very spacious ,comfortable and quiet. We had the buffet breakfast- 10.95 a person. It was very nice-hot and cold items. The custom made omelets were delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi Gloria H;
Thanks for the nice comments; I hope your observations help others in the TA community.
I will certainly share those with the people who helped make your short stay enjoyable!
Thanks again, Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

Address: 1050 Beards Hill Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.