We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Aberdeen

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Aberdeen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   980 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Aberdeen
Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nothing bad to say at all.. Room very clean and quiet. Hotel a bit old but still clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable Food was amazing. A great hotel to stay. Checkin was easy and staff were friendly. Would stay here again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionABManager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your stay with us. It was nice of you to compliment us on our food, cleanliness, and being quiet. We hope that you can visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    10
    22
    12
See reviews for
23
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

When selecting this "motel" (the name is deceiving) on the web, it appeared to be much newer. Strangely enough, after you check in, the elevators are located half way through the motel. This is only after you climb a slight incline 12X12 brick walkway. Upon arriving at the room, (after walking through a rather dingy hallway and what seemed like two carpet thickness on the floor) I was a bit surprised to see the room rather large, modern, (microwave and fridg) and nicely laid out. I am not sure if it was the drive up there, or the perfect firmness of the bed, but everyone in our party said they all had a good nights sleep. The "free" breakfast in the morning was not your typical continental breakfast, they had scrambled eggs, bacon, link sausage, Belgian waffles, milk, coffee, orange juice and great service. The staff at this motel, is professional, and very courteous. I will be staying here again. Don't let your first impression when you walk down the hall fool you.

Room Tip: No construction, no room noise from the other rooms. I had people on either side of me, never heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionABManager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you will be back to see us. I have to agree that we do a great job with breakfast and have very comfortable beds. We are working on the hallway impression that you mention and hope to have that solved before we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just returned from staying at this hotel for 3 nights with our baseball team. For the most part, I have not much negative to say about the place. Our room was clean, had a great tv and the a/c worked. I heard different from other families though. But the place was perfect for what we needed. There were other teams staying there as well but everyone behaved themselves and there weren't any problems. The pool was welcoming to all of us. A great place to get together, BUT it closes at 9pm, not giving the kids in our group a place to gather but in the hallway, which would bother hotel guests, not in our group. Pool towels were available as was a nice sized exercise room. Breakfast buffet available daily and was not bad at all. Teams that book with this hotel are also given a $25 voucher/room/night to eat at the on site restaurant. There's also a club located on site that had several large security guards at the door, hmmm... Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: if you get the voucher to eat at Durango's, go as soon as they open. Service is SLOW, but good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionABManager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to wirte your review of our hotel. Over the course of the summer, we have the opprotunity to meet many different teams from many different areas. We are glad that you had a positive experience and hope that anyone in your group that may have had issues brought them to our attention and that we were able to handle them in a prompt and courteous manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I travel a lot and I am very picky. rooms where clean service was awesome. The location was ideal and the price was good for area. Breakfast was good. Would stay again. The pool was also very clean. Entertainment was good at Diamond Club.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionABManager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Awesome Review, thanks. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

There is a funk to the hotel from the days it used to be an all smoking place. However, they did give it a recent refurbish. Beds are nice, the king bed room has a sofa and flat screen tv. The elevators are old and scary, but work. The workout room is great. Large with weights available. The breakfast included with the room is good. Bathroom is old. Old tubs with new facets and shower heads, low water pressure. For the price the Clarion is the best of the worst in aberdeen.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors to avoid any left over smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionABManager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced odors that should have been more pleasant and happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds, flat screen tvs, exercise room, and breakfast. If you visit our area again in the future, we hope that you will choose us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

1. Not clean: pubic hair in bathtub, sink dirty, bathroom floor not clean, countertop with unwiped stains.

2. Front desk lady was rude and lethargic, when we told her the room was unclean, she replied " make sure you report this in the morning to housekeeping," !! As if it is our job to do that!

3. Hallways smell of dirty carpets( old smoke) and urine. My 5 year old commented " it smells like throw up in here"

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionABManager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We apolgize for the issues that you experienced and we have used your comments to make us a better hotel with better customer service. We have shared your comments with housekeeping and front desk and reminded them of our committment to service basics.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staatsburg, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

,Spent this past weekend in this hotel. Hotel is very outdated, dirty and over priced. We had numerous issues with our stay. Only positive was the location, as we were in the area for a Baseball tournament at Cal Ripken. But there are many hotels in the immediate area, which i am sure would be a better choice!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 980 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Aberdeen 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Aberdeen
Aberdeen Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.