We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop-over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Augusta

Super 8 Augusta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Augusta to your Saves list
Super 8 Augusta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   395 Western Ave., Augusta, ME 04330   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Augusta
Saint John, NB
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good stop-over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stopped here late while driving home from Boston. Not usually a Super 8 customer but just wanted a place to lay down for 7 - 8 hours. Everything was clean and neat and the furniture was in good shape. Continental breakfast was provided (included) and it was the usual waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, bagels and pastries and some fruit so more than adequate. Close to the highway but quiet. Not luxurious but a good place to stay for $69 plus tax for king room on main floor - mid week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
33
29
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very good value for the money. This hotel is centrally located in Augusta; on the main drag but far enough off the road to be quiet. The staff are all very pleasant and the accommodations are very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry , ME
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This time we had booked through a travel website and received a better rate than I had the first time through the hotel itself ( happy ). It was fairly early in the day and we had asked for the same room as our last visit-- it wasn't available , but the identical room (only reversed) was available and it was next to our previous room. It was identical because it was just as clean, just as comfortable and still quite close to the front desk/ breakfast area, which is also the entrance. Location is great because it's right off the interstate and has a food store and restaurant close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Location was good close to Hwy, Walking into the hotel I found a heavy cigarette smoke smell. The hallways were very smelly, but the room appeared to be ok.Overall room was fine for what I needed and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Augusta

Address: 395 Western Ave., Augusta, ME 04330
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta Hotel Augusta
Super Eight Augusta
Augusta Super 8
Augusta Super Eight
Super 8 Augusta Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.