We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Augusta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my wedding night. We arrived around midnight, and left at 10 am so we weren't there long. We just needed a place to sleep before we left for our honeymoon. The check in was quick. The only weird thing was I called ahead and told them it was our wedding night and they said something special would be in the room. (I know it's a Best Western, but still) Not only was there nothing in the room, but I showed up in an ornate wedding dress and the check in guy said nothing to us. He was actually fairly rude.

The room was spotless, the bed was comfy, and there was a tv. Basic hotel room. We were bummed that a 3 star property had no indoor pool. If there had been a pool, and check in was nicer, this would be a five out of five.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    80
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
50
66
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Cathy Paradis is very friendly and helpful and makes you feel right at home. She accommodates requests and will help you with any needs you may have.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Got in late , nobody at the front desk but sign said they would be back shortly. 5min later he showed up and was not very pleasant, bad day? I do not know what the + means at this former Holiday Inn but they do not offer free breakfast like most Best Western's we stay at. Special of 95.00 tax in was nothing special. Convenient location off highway and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Excellent hotel. It is very clean and the people that work there are very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Look at room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This was my 5th or 6th stay in this hotel with as much as one year between visits. The staff recognized me and treated me as a lost friend returning. Great staff!! Courteous, friendly, considerate, concerned, and helpful. Great huggers!! Always have fresh coffee available. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are alert to your needs and preferences.
Better be cautious or they will make you a member of their family!!
Very convenient to I-95, shopping, good restaurants, and an Italian sandwich shop (Don't get those in Georgia)!!
This is my home away from home in that part of Maine.

Room Tip: I relied upon the staff to select for me. I was never disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal river FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

have been staying at best western in augusta for almost two weeks ive had amazing stay great friendly service very clean and animal friendly wich is very important to my family il def come stay again and recomend it to anyone lookin for a home away from home! jennifer stone was our house keeper she went above and beyond we r more than satisfied thank you all so very much!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubec,ME
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The staff is friendly and so helpful.Everything is spotless.The room is well equiped with microwave,fridge,etc;Pleasing to the eye and comfy for the body.The location is great with easy access to restaurants and shopping.And my wife loves the fact that they even have a pool. Our number one place to stay in Augusta.A home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.