We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa

Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa
284 Western Avenue, Augusta, ME 04330
+1 207-622-0320
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Presque Isle, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a absolutely fabulous meal. Server was professional and very pleasant. Presentation of meal was beautiful.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I have worked here for 17 years and my husband and I still can't imagine going anywhere else for a romantic and relaxing dinner together. I'm very glad that you decided to spend your special evening here with us at Cloud 9. Hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    57
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Cloud 9 is a great restaurant whether it is for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great service, great food, convenient location.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it!
Happy Holidays,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The variety and quality of the food served on the Sunday brunch buffet never disappoints. Always a treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
So much food on the Sunday Brunch, you don't have to eat for the rest of the day! Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Don't miss our Christmas Brunch on Christmas Day from 11-2.
Best Wishes,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Cozy setting, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Eight of us cousins from various parts of northern New England met here for lunch on November 12. Cozy, attractive setting, and easy access from I-95. Just check their website for accurate, detailed directions, or use your gps. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Food choices were plentiful, including a pizza buffet and several specials. We lingered long after lunch was over to visit, which was ok with the staff. We had been here previously in April 2013, and plan to make this a semi annual event. Everyone was pleased with Cloud 9, so we will go back there in the spring of 2014 for our third "cousins" lunch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I love that you and your family have decided to share your special get-together here with us at Cloud 9! We know how much our guests appreciate the relaxed atmosphere here. No one wants to feel like they are being rushed out the door and we encourage our patrons to sit and enjoy their visit. Thank you so much for your review and we will see you and yours again in 2014!
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
“just stayed here on the weekend, great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

enjoyed the breakfast buffet and all the staff were very welcoming...recommend this hotel, and hope to be back soon to enjoy the spa!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
There is nothing like a genuine friendly smile from the server taking care of you. It makes a big difference doesn't it? We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.