We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Events!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Senator Spa

The Senator Spa
284 Western Avenue at I-95, Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 622-3138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Attractions in Augusta
Attraction details
Searsmont, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Events!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had my wedding here and they exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly, everything was beautiful, and the food was wonderful. I have been back yearly since, and every time my husband and I enjoy our meal!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've had a membership to this spa in the past and love the pool, clean and private locker rooms, showers, exercise equipment and work out area. I have had a few massages here. They are expensive but worth it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, ME
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this place, but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

wonderful service. You have to ask for better pricing eitherwise you will be over paying. The restaurant is good but way overpriced. The rooms in the main hotel are nice, but you may get stuck in the back section or in the separate unit back by the outdoor pool which tends to be older and in need of some updating. However, the Spa is very nice and has great service. I have stayed here 4 or 5 times now and have never had anything but great customer service. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Overall this is a place where I would stay again. Just watch the pricing as you have to negotiate for better price. The Augusta area has lots of dinning options at better cost.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Second to none!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife, Patti and myself stayed for 4 nights at the Senator Inn. First class all the way around from Roger Bintliff, with whom we met when we arrived, to the rest of his staff. Roger took the time to chat with us, welcome us and thank us for chosing the Senator Inn. Great food in the restaurant and the staff was very, very friendly. We will definitely be coming back for another stay!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stay here several times a year and it's always a very pleasant and relaxing time had by both my husband and myself. It's one of our favorite out of all the Lafayette Hotels so far. Your house salad is to die for and the spa is very nice. I've had a couple pedi's while staying here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Senator Spa also viewed

 

Been to The Senator Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Senator Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.