We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
52 Stephen King Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8082
207-623-4848
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 81 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Warren, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I ate there twice recently - the first time I had ever eaten at this chain. The first time I had the spicy hot burger and regular fries, both of which I liked. The second time, I had the chicken bruschetta sandwich with sweet potato fries. I didn't care for the sandwich much - it had sort of a weird looking gray sauce on it and the bun wasn't great, plus the chicken just tasted right out of the freezer and microwaved. Worst of all, I guess I thought chicken would be healthier but upon looking it up at home, was horrified to discover that the sandwich alone was over 600 calories and the sweet potato fries were around 400. There should be calorie counts on the menu or at least point out some lighter dishes. Drat! I did like the skinny lime margaritas (except they were expensive).

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Have eaten here many times. Personally I've never had a problem. However, every time we've been, except for the last time, my husband's order has been messed up. The manager has been very understanding and has tried to correct the problem each time. The food is good and I like the atmosphere, so we'll keep going.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good food, good service....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

A go to place when we are in Augusta. Good food, good service, at a decent price. Love the freckled lemonade and steak fries.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always good service, fair prices, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have eaten here multiple times. Even on their busiest nights have never waited more than 20 minutes to be seated. Service is faster at times than others but everyone is always friendly and helpful. Prices are what you would expect for a decent burger joint. Not a huge menu but plenty of choices for non-burger-lovers. Drinks are great, too. Definitely sign up for the rewards card. It's free and if you're going to be eating there anyway you might as well earn a free burger (every 10th burger is free - and you get a free burger on your birthday).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Burger was great...fries too...a very family friendly relaxed atmosphere. Service was pretty good and we didn't feel rushed (was catching up with an old friend)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.