We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Augusta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Augusta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Augusta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Would come back to this hotel again. Staff was great and the room was clean. My only criticism was the complimentary breakfast was not very good. The eggs were on the rubbery side and not very hot. Other than that my family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Glad you found our associates helpful and rooms clean. So sorry the eggs were not to you liking. Usually guests love our breakfast.

We'll follow up to ensure this isn't a regular occurrence.

Thanks for the comments and as always... Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    41
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
42
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was welcoming and courteous, accomodations were clean and comfortable, and the overall experience was very good. One of the top Hampton Inns we have stayed at - and we have stayed at many across the United States.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Reviews like this are exciting. To be seen as one of the best Hampton's in the Brand by a loyal Hampton guest ,is an honor.

I too, am proud of our associates. They take guest service seriously and love hearing that they succeeded.

Thanks for choosing Hampton and thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very new, clean and quite, good parking and Margaritas is a few feet away. Kitchen breakfast person was very very nice and made us to go bags for breakfast.

She was very pleasant...........

I need to write more to use 200 characters..................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssshanover, Owner at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
So happy to hear you had a very nice stay! I love staying at hotels where I can just walk to a restaurant. Margaritas' is a perfect partner.

We focus on the basics. Clean rooms and quality service. Thanks for recognizing

Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

For the size of the city this hotel was unexpectedly great! Totally recommend. The breakfast was of excellent quality. Staff very helpful. Nice simple details that delighted me. In Augusta everything is 5 minutes away so the location was good. The business center had everything I needed. Internet, huge screen, quick laser printers, folders, clips, staplers, everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Augusta may not be big, but it certainly has alot to offer. We are very happy you found everything you needed to be productive while you were here.
Thanks for choosing us when you're in Augusta!
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was at this hotel as my daughter was traveling to a local sports tournament. The hotel staff prepared a lot of "goodies" for the many kids & families that are staying for the tournament. The staff made homemade banners as well. Big pluses are the very comfortable lounge seating area w/free fruits (apples). Minor downer is that the pool area is sub-par compared with other Hampton Inns. Pool a little smaller than normal and no whirlpool and with limited hours. All (desk, cleaning, and breakfast) staff were friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We had so much fun getting ready for and hosting your group! Victoria did a great job making the banners and everyone pitched in on the rest.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Maybe we'll see you again next year.

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had a peaceful, stress free stay and I enjoyed my room. I had everything I needed in the room and it was very clean and pretty! I would recommend your hotel to others. Thank you for a relaxing stay! ****

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you Carrie for the compliment. Everyone here works very hard and seeing the positive feedback from travelers like you makes their efforts so much more rewarding.
Thanks for staying with us!
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Yes, you read that right. I had spent the day traveling by air to Augusta Maine and was anxious to get to the hotel to freshen up, wash my hands and face, and relax. After washing my face I grabbed a fresh hand towel off the shelf to dry it only to open my eyes and see a bunch of black curly pubic hairs all over the towel. This was the very same towel I just dried my face with.

I called the front desk and they sent someone down (Glenn I think). He was grossed out as well. He apologized and replaced every towel I had with fresh ones. He apologized again when I saw him at the front desk a little later and told me he spoke with the housekeeping manager.

Anyway, other than that the room is nice. Clean (outside of the towel incident) and the staff is friendly. I'm not sure if I'll stay here again though. I'm giving it an average rating because it would seem unfair to rate it lower based on one towel.

Lastly, and I'm sure you're wondering, the hotel didn't offer me anything for this 'inconvenience'.

Room Tip: Check your towels to make sure they're clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Tripadvisor. We are so sorry for the housekeeping issue you encountered and appreciate you bringing the incident to our attention. Unfortunately, we didn't respond with the exemplary service that Hampton is known for and are working to ensure this will not occur again and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may fully demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Thank You,
Gordon Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Augusta
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.