We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Augusta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

My wife and I were forced out of our home during a recent ice storm, no power, no heat, we gave up and left. Checked into the Quality Inn and from the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. We were given a 'storm rate' that saved us some money, we were allowed to use the meeting area to have our own lunch. The room was clean, neat and well equipped, a little small but more than adequate. Overall a pleasand surprise during a difficult time. Would recommend this place to everyone. Only problem, second floor room 203 next to hall way where housekeeping keeps supplies, door slamming is a little loud but otherwise all was great. Wonderful staff, good breakfast, clean and neat.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Noisy hall.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    101
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
134
166
41
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

I recently had to stay in Augusta due to bad road conditions. I work nights and needed to get undisturbed sleep for work that evening. The king size bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept in, and I've owned one for 38 years. I felt right at home and slept like a baby.
The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good. Bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal and waffles. Something for everyone.
Check it out and you'll be very happy you did.

  • Liked — Very clean accomodations and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

On a recent visit to the Augusta area I was advised by my daughter who lives in the area that the Quality Inn was a beautiful facility and that our family should stay there during our Thanksgiving visit. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the accomodations were comparable to a first class hotel. The decor, furnishings and amenities were more than I had expected from the usual Quality Inn. The flat screen t.v was very nice. I especially appreciated the quality of the fixtures, the beautiful counters and shower/tub in the bathroom. In addition the bathroom was quite large with additional towels.
A very good expanded continental is served in an attractive room. The staff is friendly and did everything to please us. I would recommend this accomodation to my friends and family.

  • Liked — Decor, cleanliness. quality of the furnishings
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

We live near by and have stayed in this hotel in the pass for getaways of our busy lifestyles. We have not stayed in a few years and were amazed by the makeover. The hotel looks great and still has its comfortable feel. The front staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks for giving Augusta a GREAT getaway.

  • Liked — Large bedroom and living room style second room with couch bed if needed for teenage or children to be separate of parents for comfort.
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Augusta many times and have only high praise for the customer service, cleaniness, breakfast, workout room and willingness to help in any way. Thank you to all staff for your courtesy and friendliness.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

Past experience has taught me that Quality Inns are often unpredictable. Imagine my surprise when I walked in and found a lobby area that rivals most 5-star hotels (think Crown Plaza and the like). Very high-end feel and professional staff - once again, you never know what to expect but the staff was first-class, almost expected a bellhop in a red coat to hold the door for me and carry my luggage. I stayed in an "executive" room; I guess they did some recent renovations and they did it right. Flat screen tvs, lots of room, comfortable beds and very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised to find that a world renowned concert violinist was staying here for the week and overheard her practicing one afternoon. What a great treat!

Would definitely return here - had a nice breakfast the next morning . . . even was able to make my own waffles (which I certainly didn't expect). It was a refreshing change of pace from the usual "budget-type" hotels.

  • Liked — Luxury hotel cleverly disguised as a budget hotel.
  • Disliked — A lounge would have been nice.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAMMAINE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

My wife and I had to stay at a hotel recently while our house was being worked on and we stayed at the Quality Inn in Augusta because it was recently remodelled and looked really nice on the outside. We stayed in one of the new rooms on the 3rd floor because we wanted a bigger room, and man, I'm telling you this place is REALLY nice! We recently stayed in a fancy hotel in New York City and the "executive" rooms at the Quality Inn were bigger and better!
Before we left I checked the other kinds of rooms they for when we have family visiting and it's almost like this is two hotels in one. The first and second floor has the original "standard" rooms which are smaller and have doors to the outside. They were nice and clean and I guess cost less than the new 3rd floor rooms and suites that are all interior. Best of both worlds I guess - something for folks looking to save bucks and something for people who like the "finest". We paid a reasonable rate for our new room though. No question which way I'd go.
The lobby and breakfast area are all redone brand new too - really top notch, and the people are very friendly at the front desk. We'll definitely send our friends and family to the Quality Inn & Suites when they visit.

  • Liked — new room
  • Disliked — nothing that I can think of!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.