We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evergreen Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Augusta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cumberland, RI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Evergreen Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was an excellent hotel accommodation. People very friendly and helpful. The breakfast
was also excellent with many
choices. We would definitely recommend this hotel. We joined the
Quality Inn Hotel Network and plan on using Quality Inns in our future travel plans.

Norman & Sandra Lecours

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    86
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
115
144
41
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Quality Inn & Suites in Augusta Maine has been our choice of accomodaton for over 30 years. It is clean, quiet and friendly hotel. Augusta is situated close to many coastal areas for day trips and offers great shopping.

Bill + Carol Anderson
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with my family while on vacation. We had a king suite which was ok, but nothing special for the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was you typical continental style. The outdoor pool was cheap and uninviting and there was no spa. Be aware that this hotel is really for the most part a "motel" as most of the rooms are not with interior corridors. Overall is was ok for 1 night. Had dinner at the texas roadhouse across the street which was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Guest Services Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We do have a variety of options at our hotel to well suit a variety of guest budgets and preferences. We are wondering if perhaps you selected one of our junior king suite accommodations for your stay with us and want to point you to some other options should you choose to stay with us again sometime. In addition to our second floor junior suite we offer a large number of executive level accommodations on our newer third floor which all feature an interior corridor and spacious, well appointed surroundings. The suites we have on our Executive Level range from an Executive Studio Suite up to our exceptionally spacious Grand Evergreen Suites which are the largest suites available in Maine's capital area. We are sorry you did not find our heated outdoor pool to be inviting. Our maintenance staff is generally quite alert to ensuring a clean, safe environment and keeps the many poolside flowers watered and manicured on a regular basis, but we will bring your feedback to their attention. As for spa services, as you note, we regrettably do not have such facilities here but will bear your preferences in mind as we consider expanding our offerings. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here last night for the first time but it won't be the last. As my husband said "all hotels should send their staff here to see how to do it properly. Friendly staff from the beginning to the end. The room was clean and we have already asked if we can buy the pillows! An excellent continental breakfast was included with the room and if you left hungry it was your fault. Within walking distance of shopping and a Texas roadhouse which the hotel offers a discount coupon for.

The units on the first and second floors have outside entrance and the third floor rooms are accessed through an interior corridor. Although the hotel is located adjacent to the interstate were not bothered by road noise.

We will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machias, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I had the best stay here that we have not had in a long time at any other hotel.
The reception was efficient and very friendly. The room was spotless, the decor warm and inviting, and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was equal to the best that anyone would want with a good variety from which to choose. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again without any hesitation. We travel more than usual in the summer, so we hope that the Quality Inns in other areas are just as good as this one.. For now, the highest rating goes to this one in Augusta, Maine. Many thanks to those who work here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were a bit confusing to find, but once oriented, not bad at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The desk clerk was exceptionally friendly when we checked in. We're from MO and were on our way to a wedding. This was the nicest Quality Inn we've stayed in. We heard they were one of the top ranked Quality Inns in the country and understand why. The exercise room had excellent equipment, with fans, and was stocked with towels, water, etc. Our room had an upper class touch to it with the decor and was very clean. Even the gentleman outside doing the lawn work talked to us and wished us a pleasant day. The breakfast had a nice selection-scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels, hot and cold cereals, variety of fruits, juices, etc. They also had a fruit bowl out in the lobby for guests. Across the street was a strip mall with various stores as well as the Texas Road House which the hotel gave us a 10% coupon for. A grocery store is just a block down the street. Very pleasant stay for us.

Room Tip: When we checked in, they let us select the location of our room. We stayed on the south side, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

From the enthusiastic desk clerk to the sumptuous executive room, this hotel is first class.
We were given a discount coupon for the Texas Road house restaurant across the street and enjoyed a delicious meal. This was a luxurious stay.
My husband forgot his mag light flash light and we had no trouble retrieving it on the return trip.
Certainly the nicest Quality Inn I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.