We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meticulously Maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleepy Time Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sleepy Time Motel to your Saves list
Sleepy Time Motel
46 Danville Corner Road, Auburn, ME 04210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Paxton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Meticulously Maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Wow! What a great place to rest your head. We were fortunate enough to come across Sleepy Time late Saturday evening (8pm) called the motel, and Lynn indicated she has something for the 3 of us - 2 adults & 1 infant. They held our room for about 20 mins until we arrived. We were greeted by Lynn and shown to our room (#1). We choose this motel off the trip advisor reviews, and like many others were not a bit dissapointed. Although definitely retro in feel, the room and it's amenities were exactly what we needed. Spotlessly clean - new flat screen tv - comfy bed. Nice touches including shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom with fabulous towels! Also, paper plates, cups, cutlery, napkins and wine glasses in the small kitchen area, so much more than you'd expect to find in a typical motel. The grounds are just as lovely and well maintained. Everything is very cozy, clean and welcoming. We had a great 1 night stay and wish we would have found them sooner. Lovely motel owners and a great piece of property. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
28
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, NB Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed three nights while visiting family. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean as were the fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We found it quiet and very easy to have a good sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Lovely place to stay. It was very convenient to all the areas we needed to visit. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and it scores an A++ for cleanliness. We will be sure to come back the next time we visit Maine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff/owners were friendly and helpful. My room was large and very pleasant, with some nice personal touches in the choice of decoration. Comfortable bed, very pleasant dining area with fridge and microwave, quiet location, very reasonable price. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

So, in our room, there is a note to review this motel when we got home. Well, I can't wait. I am still here and have to say I cannot get over this place! It's unbelievable. I am thinking about asking if I can just live here. I have stayed in multiple hotels and motels and I can honestly say I have never seen any room anywhere as clean. The owner, Mark, is super nice...something else you can't find anymore is customer service. They seem ready to bend over backwards for you. The grounds are beautiful, too. I wish we were staying longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at the Sleepy Time Motel for two nights and booked two rooms - one for my wife and me, and one for our two college-aged children. We loved our stay. This is the kind of motel my family stayed at on family vacations "back in the day." The location is convenient - just off the Maine Turnpike - but far enough that highway noise was not an issue (at least for us).

The owners, Mark and Lynn Klinger, were attentive but not intrusive, and clearly cared about our satisfaction and making us feel welcome. Our rooms were clean, well-maintained, and had everything we needed - including a small refrigerator and microwave.

There are only 6 units in this motel: we had rooms 5 and 6, and liked being at the end of the row - it felt a bit more private.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stopped in the Auburn area on our way to Acadia Nat'l Park, and spent one night at the Sleepy Tome Motel. It pretty much lived up to the reviews on Tripadvisor: good size room, very clean, nice thick towels, etc. Nothing fancy, just good clean accommodations with a helpful staff. The 2 owners were friendly and very helpful - I could tell they cared about us and were eager for us to be pleased with our stay. I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleepy Time Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Time Motel

Address: 46 Danville Corner Road, Auburn, ME 04210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated cozy New England motel of six rooms located within minutes of the Maine Turnpike. Sleepy Time offers a neighborhood location on acres of green lawns backed by 100 acres of woods laced with hiking trails. Nearby is golf at Fox Ridge, swimming at Range Pond State Park and cross country skiing at Pineland. Clean,large comfortable rooms,affordable rates and friendly hospitality are what you'll find. Downtown L/A is minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Sleepy Time Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Time Hotel Auburn
Sleepy Time Motel Auburn, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepy Time Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.