We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Allsteak Hamburgers

Roy's Allsteak Hamburgers
5 Washington St N, Auburn, ME 04210-4816
207-783-4304
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 90 restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap & Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent Burgers , and prices that are great , they serve breakfast and lunch , the service is quick and the portions are perfect.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    1
    8
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Loved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Best pancakes!! Great prices!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great burgers and home cut fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This place is known for it's beef and home cut fries. It is not fancy..... you standd in line to order, wait for your number, and find a table. We always have the burgers and fries and are never disappointed (except if you are hungry, orger two burgers...they are not huge). We go out of our way to go to this place for a burger and fries.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Breakfasts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have now eaten at both Roy's, we've eaten at the north Roy's with the golf center about 5 times this summer, see my review for that seperately.

My family and I have eaten at this Roy's twice in the last week. We went to Roy's for breakfast on a Sunday. It was extremely crowded and we had to wait about 15 minutes, but we had a party of 10, so a wait was to be expected. Breakfast was very good and they have specials every day of the week.

Went later in the week for lunch. For breakfast, they have table service, but not for lunch. I didn't notice any signs telling us to order, then sit down and wait until your number is called. It only took us a minute to figure it out though.

All 3 of us had cheeseburgers. They are very small, relatively speaking, but they are very good. They are slightly greasy, but good, nonetheless. You can tell they are made with fresh ground beef. The fries are great as well. When I picked up our food, I asked for extra mayo and red relish, the cashier politely gave me both.

I don't doubt some customers had issues there in the past. I did see a sign warning employees to stay off of their cell phones, shame they have to post a sign in view of the customers. All in all, really good meals.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could NEVER recommend this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Horrible service. Rude employees, & managers. Greasy, greasy burgers. You could fill a pint up with the grease that drips off this burger. Did I say RUDE employees, and HORRIBLE service? The young girls that work there are ditzy, with zero personality. The owner, or manager, Jon Roy is about mid 30's I'd say, and I could hear him yelling in the background at other employees. I asked for extra sauce with my order and they all but argued with me telling me they had already provided one. I had a huge order of chicken fingers and fries for me and my kid, I don't think one packet of sauce is enough, do you? I felt uncomfortable there, unwelcome, like I was putting them out just by making my order. The burgers were so greasy it was disgusting, the fries were boring and unmemorable. Overpriced. I would not reccommend it and they will never get my business again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Allsteak Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Allsteak Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Allsteak Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.