We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Great service and accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, ME 04210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Great service and accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed there for four nights and it was one of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at. Jason, the bar tender, server, bus boy, etc was fantastic. He did everything with style and a great disposition.
Room was nice, food was great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are so happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. Jason is an asset to our team and truly shines. I will for sure pass on you rkind review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time to come to the L/A area!

Regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    94
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
80
70
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was such a clean and modern hotel. The location was great and being right by the waterfall at the rivers edge was amazing. Had brunch out on the patio overlooking the water with perfect weather made the experience great. Would definitely stay there again. Loved it.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the river/waterfall if you can. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear MS:
Thank you for staying with us during your time in the L-A area.
Also, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your feedback is valued and we are grateful for the kind recognition you placed on our beautiful hotel. I will share your comments with our staff
We look forward to welcoming on your return trip to L-A


My Best-
Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here on business instead of going back to Boston. The front desk was courteous and efficient. The room was clean, a good bed to sleep in. Breakfast is a great value for what they provide. In the afternoon, the bar is well tended by Becky. Good food to dine in with.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in the L-A area.
Also, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your feedback is valued and we are grateful for the kind recognition you placed on our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area.
______________________________
Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager

14 Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, ME 04210
USA

Office Phone Number:+1 207-514-2203
Hotel Phone Number: +1 207-784-4433
Fax Number: 207-777- 7328
meghan.d'abrosca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

this is a clean, attractive hotel in a stunning location overlooking a river, waterfall at an affordable price. this is excellent outdoor sitting areas and a restaurant and bar conveniently located in the lobby. Great walking loops from the hotel and you can walk to two major maine cities downtowns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We love what we do here at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch. We are very lucky to have the location we do! Our hopes are that you come back and see us again the next time you are in the area!

You can count on us! Guaranteed!



______________________________
Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager

14 Great Falls Plaza,Auburn, ME 04210
USA

Office Phone Number:+1 207-514-2203
Hotel Phone Number: +1 207-784-4433
Fax Number: 207-777- 7328
meghan.d'abrosca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a great hotel that is managed the right way. I personally have watched management assist customers on the spot and address there needs. It is professionally managed and the manager Meghan in outstanding! I would stay again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Get the river side it is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear MS:
Thank you for staying with us during your time in the L-A area.
Also, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your feedback is valued and we are grateful for the kind recognition you placed on Meghan. I will share your comments with her.
We look forward to welcoming on your return trip to L-A

My Best

Henry Sirois
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From the time we checked in until we left, the staff was kind, courteous and very helpful. The room was beautifully appointed and quite clean. It was cool out, so we opened our window which overlooked the waterfall on the river below. It was a stunning view which we loved looking at, and the sound of rushing water and the scent of fresh pines made our stay so pleasant and refreshing, we really didn't want to leave. We were visiting Portland, but rooms there were scarce and it only took us about a half hour to drive to Auburn to stay here, so it was worth the drive. We look forward to returning again soon to explore Lewiston and Auburn on their own merit. We had an altogether terrific stay and we would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We wanted to take this time to thank you for being so loyal to us and our brand! How great that you found us, being that is was your first time to our beautiful city! We truly love what we do and we hope it shows through our service to you and all of our guest's. Please make sure you come and see us again! You can count on us!


Sincerely,

Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
meghan.d'abrosca@hilton.com
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pleasant staff and clean and up to date room. Everyone was very helpful. Fitness center is above average for a hotel fitness center - pleasantly surprised. Also close to eating establishments which makes driving unnecessary. Great for work or college associated business. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We wanted to take this time to thank you for being so loyal to us and our brand! Please make sure you come and see us again! Here are the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, You can count on us!

Sincerely,

Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
meghan.d'abrosca@hilton.com
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, ME 04210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.