We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, ME 04210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was very nice and the bed totally comfortable. The bar area is very small but then there is always the restaurant you can sit in. The restaurant itself looked somewhat sterile so I chose to have room service. Had a decent meal but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
72
55
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable and extremely quiet. The front desk clerk (I believe the Front Office Manager) was great. She was there both at check in and at check out and always had a smile on. We stayed in the area so we did not have to travel after my Dads heart surgery. This visit ended up being pretty relaxing giving the circumstances. We liked the cucumber water and cookies at check in, it was a nice welcoming feeling. Also the room was pre-heated for us and the crib that we requested was set and ready. We sleep good, did not hear a sound! In the morning we enjoyed a full breakfast before heading back to the hospital. I would definitely recommend to anyone that has loved ones at CMMC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was a lovely hotel and the staff were all helpful and pleasant. Clean rooms and pleasant atmosphere; everything you look for in a good quality hotel. The business office equipment was in great shape and I was able to print my boarding passes to save time at the airport. The bartender was fun and accomodating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a very convenient location, and a pleasant hotel with a good staff. The food is adequate, though not exciting. The room on both times I have stayed here was just fine, although I found the desk chair tippy and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

They make you feel like family...very caring and helpful staff....all of the staff. They do "Hotel" right. The room is perfect every time and the staff is consistent ! Great place to stay and food is excellent also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our second trip here in less than two months, the first time to visit family in the area. This time was to get away from too much medical stuff going on. this visit was much better the the first, staff was friendlier (though we did avoid the nasty ones from last time). The beds in our room were more comfortable, not too stiff. The tub did have mildew around the edge so we did not take showers. The pool was way too cold and the wobbly handle made it unsafe to get in. We did use the hot tub the first night and it was very relaxing. The only major issue was the wedding party guests who came stumbling out from the reception, completely drunk, and they were laughing at me for wearing a halloween costume. The guests should be contained within the party area or outside. The wedding guests had also taken up all the parking spaces that are closer to the front for room guests. The overall parking area is a disaster with a gate that is demolished right now.

The front desk staff was nice, but I still and always agree that if I do not have a credit card at check in there should be no problem. I always prepay the reservation, and I offered to put down cash for incidentals. I worked for Disney World Resorts for over 7 years, and know that almost all systems can block out room charging priviledges. But that is a professional perspective.

Personally however, I can't wait to come back very soon. I was just diagnosed with terminal cancer with limited time left, so I just want to get back again before I no longer can. Thank all of your staff for making this stay excellent, and hope we can make the next and maybe last on really special. Thanks!

PS..Inhouse soa services would be a great addition to your roster

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have less train noise, I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very basic hotel. Furnishings tired and staff lack-luster, but about what we expected. The whole place could have been cleaner and more up-to-date. Staff could have been more engaged. (Everyone working there just kind of looked oppressed.) Bed quilt was grimy and stained.

Ours was a quick trip - just overnight - so we didn't find it much of a problem. Not a bargain by any means. I am a Hilton Honors member so we had free wifi. But they really should just make it free for everyone.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member, be sure to ask what perks you are entitled to. They will not tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, ME 04210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.