We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but won't be my first choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 North Bolton Ave., Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad but won't be my first choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Alexandria for a three day baseball tournament. when are arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, easy and fast check in. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and pleasant, average Cookie Cutter Hotel look. When we arrived in our room it appeared and smelled clean, maybe some updating needed in bathroom but not bad. Room was equipped with microwave,refrigerator, & Coffee pot. Beds were Comfortable. I was on the 4th floor and the water pressure for the shower was too weak for me.
Breakfast is served esrly, starting at 4:30 I believe which I thought was helpful for those that have to leave early. Dont get to excited though unless you like hotel waffles or cereal. The eggs seemed fake and rubbery, sausage tasted terrible! My daughter opened a pre packaged muffin that the hotel received from some vendor that was a fuzzy science experiment, YUCK! Needless to say the line for the poor overwoked waffle maker was long.
The main negative suprise I had was when we left for the day to play baseball at 11am. When we returned to our room at 10pm it hadnt been cleaned. I can make my own bed and pick up my own clothes but a family of 4 needs supplies. On the way out that same evening to have a late dinner with the team, we found the night auditor out front. We asked her if we could get towels, shmpoo, and most importantly toilet paper. She said as soon as she finished the cigarette she would gather the items, put them in a bag and put them in our room. We were going out so no problem. When we got back at midnight it appeared we were forgotten again. I went back down stairs and a different front desk lady gathered the items right away. I have never stayed at a Choice Hotel before so I dont know if not resupplying rooms daily is a normal practice, excuse my ignorance. Hilton and Marriot clean and resupply rooms daily. Maybe the hotel was to busy for us.
As for the location, short drive to plenty of restaurants (recommend Get Fresh Seafood Restaurant best catfish & alligato ever had).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
8
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed one night at this Comfort Inn in Alexandria while visiting a family member at the nearby Regional Hospital. The hotel is located in a sparse area of town. However, it is right off of a major throughfare so the location is not a major deal as the town is relatively small and access to restaurants and businesses is easy and straighforward. Employees were very hospitable and were eager to assist. The room was a good size and up to date. The only down side to the room was the lingering presence of cigarette smoke. This is supposed to be a non smoking room but apparently it had been a smoking room at some point. We would have requested a room switch but it was late and didnt want to deal with the hassle. The morning continental breakfast was about the same you get everywhere these days. The employee working the breakfast bar was very cheery and certainly brightened the morning. Overall the stay was worth the money. I would stay here again, with a definite non smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The reason I gave a Comfort Inn a five star is because it's not like a Comfort Inn. Room is regular but clean, the linens are crispy and the bed is super comfortable. Wifi is real fast, not like other freebies that keeps dropping all the time, I only need to log on once for my entire stay. Breakfast is also above average. Staffs are nice and helping. Everything is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a great stay here. The bed was so comfortable, and the room was really clean and big. They served free breakfast in the morning and it was one of the best we ever had, they had omletes, meats, waffles,yougart, and the lady running it was so nice and helpful. All the employess we encountered here in our 2 day stay were all so nice and helpful on everything! I would recommend this hotel to anyone just cause we had such a great experience. They were also so close to everywhere we needed to go

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived at a this hotel tired and disgusted after being overbooked at the Laquinta. We needed a room, and they found us one. Danielle was so very nice and genuinely concerned about our well being. We appreciated her so much. The hotel was great!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

For $100.00 a night, I expected more. All by itself in sort of a residential area. Nice looking brick building on the outside. Interior shows more age. Freshly painted stairwell which they took no care in painting as there was paint splatters on the floor and base boards. On to the room. Bed was pretty comfortable. Sheer curtain on the window with no heavier shade to pull over it, so light shown in at night. The bathroom light and exhaust fan all on one switch and fan was very noisy. Toilet ran for a long time after flushing and also noisy. No shampoo or soap in the room - had to ask front desk. Breakfast was okay - typical. Did have blueberry and original waffle mix which was nice change. Lady taking care of the breakfast area was super nice and friendly. Basically, thought it was over-priced. Most hotels were booked in the area and all were pretty high-priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in Alexandria, Louisiana. This hotel was newly renovated and very clean and comfortable! The front desk clerk was oustanding. I believe her name was Summer. She was so friendly and helpful. It's good to see a smiling face when your in a town your not familar with. She gladly explained where all the good restaurants were at. We will be back and only stay at this hotel when we visit Alexandria just because of her. :-)

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#1 of 20 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#3 of 20 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alexandria
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2001 North Bolton Ave., Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.