We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality,, beds squeaked everytime you turned...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria to your Saves list
Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 N MacArthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Alexandria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    27
    15
    22
See reviews for
44
30
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Evening/NIght staff were very polite and helpful. The first thing i noticed when i entered the facility was the cleanliness and the smile of the front desk gentleman. Overall great experience, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only con i had with place was the hours of breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent staff!, very quieit, very clean, and felt very secure and safe. Overall hotel was a bargin for business travel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is one of the better hotels in the area, I have stayed in a handful since I frequent this area. The front desk staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate my early arrival. Upon seeing that I had a newborn with me they offered to have a crib sent to my room. The rooms were clean and were exactly as described. I was given a low floor, which was great since I had a small child with me. A free continental breakfast was included in the rate. It is noteworthy that this hotel is missing a waffle maker, since these are now pretty standard at most other hotels. Overall the breakfast is only OK, due to lack of options. Another kudos to the front desk for also being able to accommodate a late checkout. Overall, you can't go wrong with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Nothing makes us happier than to know a guest went away from our property satisfied with our hotel! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area!

Sherry Karsten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I are REPEAT GUESTS. This is our home-away-from-home. The 3 things I like most about this hotel, are (1) the SHOWERS, (2) the BREAKFAST, and (3) the COMFY BEDS.

(This last visit needed improvement on maintaining the cleaniness of the lobby and the breakfast area.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria

Address: 2301 N MacArthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Alexandria)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Hotel and Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria is 5 miles from the Alexandria Airport, and offers free shuttle service to and from the airport. Kent Plantation House and the Coughlin-Saunders Performing Arts Center are within 2 miles of the Magnuson Hotel, and the Alexandria Zoological Park is 3 miles. This pet friendly hotel offers a free breakfast, outdoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, and guest laundry facilities. Other hotel amenities are free wireless internet access, full service business center, and free parking. A maximum of 2 pets, up to 40 lbs each are allowed for a fee of $25 per pet, per night.This facility offers over 33,500 square feet of flexible state of the art meeting and event space offering detail oriented professional creative talent to ensure a successful event. An on-site Banquet and Catering staff is willing and ready to serve you.All 171 rooms are furnished with comfort in mind, with standard amenities of free wi-fi, free local calls, coffee maker, hair dryer, mini fridge, cable TV, alarm clock radio, iron and board, air conditioning, and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Baymont Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.