We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6116 West Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Alexandria
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good room, handicap accessible layout, slightly run down around the edges. A little overpriced for what you get. And the rudest staff I've ever encountered at a La Quinta. Breakfast was minimal and stale. They should really rethink their priorities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This La Quinta was just average when judged against other La Quinta hotels. One problem is there is no sign to tell you where to turn into the parking area. The room was cleans and comfortable, The breakfast was ordinary. the staff was quite friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notagoodytwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Conveniently located by I-49. We like to stay here when kids soccer team/softball team have tournaments in town. Rooms are big & clean. Bathroom clean, but wish it had a vent to let steam escape. Large, secure pool is nice place for kids to hang out and plenty of seating for parents to relax and watch the kids. Front desk staff very helpful, but sometimes understaffed/busy/unable to locate. "OK" free breakfast buffet, but Cracker Barrel restaurant is located next to hotel. We've never experienced anything negative at this hotel and price is very decent for families, so we keep coming back. The only negative thing (that isn't any fault of the hotel) - located near RR tracks, with blaring trains late at night. BUT - this doesn't keep us from staying here. Great location when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisianaluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

dirty bathroom the toilet has stains in the bowl & a little mold in the front corner of the tub & a little spot on the toilet seat it may be cleaner because its purple , the smoke detector is missing and the wires are coming out of the wall ,limited parking & the door looks like somebody kicked it in i wouldn't keep anything of value in your room or vehicle

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishawn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This La Quinta off U. S. Highway 49 is just north of the City. As one of the newe La Quinta's, it was very nice. None of the rooms face the highway, and for those like me who hate the highway noise, it's a goody!

Decor was lovely, and the help was friendly and nice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenkraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is good- close to the airport and within a 10 minute drive to downtown. The hotel had been redone in a modern/ contemporary decor. We booked a queen standard room. The size was adequate and bed was comfortable. The furniture had a stain (ouch) which did not make it appealing. The tub had stains in it as well. The manager knows how to be thrifty: the towels were very thin which took longer to dry oneself; the toilet paper was single ply- disintegrate as you use kind. The coffee in the lobby was watered down.
I think that $110.00 that I paid was too high of a price for what I got.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#2 of 21 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#5 of 21 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 21 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Address: 6116 West Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria La Quinta
La Quinta Alexandria
La Quinta Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing