We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tournament stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6116 West Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    23
    12
    10
See reviews for
46
22
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this venue on several occasions through the years. The rooms are beginning to show age but are well maintained. Only issue I had was that blinds in my room did not block out exterior lights. Made it somewhat hard to get sleep. Staff, especially Misty, was very helpful. I recommend this motel for quality and convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I booked this hotel online and received confimation via email. When we arrived at the hotel after driving 10 hours, we were told that there were NO rooms available and that the "website over-booked the rooms". My coworker and I watched the staff give rooms to others walking through the door for 45 minutes and were told, they were "working on it" to get us rooms. Once we finally decided to ask for an update, the staff member in charge yelled at us, was unprofessional, told us she was "Done" and walked away to the back room.... leaving us standing at the desk. A staff member who was polite, her name is Missy, who was only on the job for 4 days, apologized for her coworker and stated she would help find us a room. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY ENEMY. THE Female staff member working the night of 2/27/13should be fired for her behavior, rude comments, and overall disrespectfulness to customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Ne.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff did get us a king room but not no-smoking . The room was a handi-capped room and it was not all that clean. (Runs down the outside of the tub, Yuck) The bed did sleep good though. It was the worst hotel We stayed in on our trip of 12 days.

Room Tip: We now check out the rooms before we book. We did look at this room too but I guess not the good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Ontario
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We like La Quintas because they accept dogs, AND they give you the room you request. Here again we arrived at this La Quinta and were given a quiet non-smoking room (#126) on the main floor near an exit, AS REQUESTED. So hurray for La Quintas! The quiet room is so that we can all sleep, and to be near an exit door is to be able to take our puppy out quickly and easily not disturbing others, especially if it is during the night. We must have non-smoking because my husband has asthma. Other hotels, if they take dogs at all, they will stick you in a noisy or smoking room, or on the top floor just ignoring your requests, but not La Quintas.
This hotel was very quiet, although we heard some trains pass behind but not during the night. There are no restaurants nearby except McD, Subway and Cracker Barrel but we made do. We had a good bed. There was no indoor pool. Breakfast was waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals and breads.
The only reason I didn't give them 5* is because there is very little grass for the dogs to do their business, and the tiny patch was covered in dog poo. Yuck. If hotels like these say "pets welcome", then they should know that the dogs need a place to do their business. Also we don't understand why people don't pick up after their dogs. We always pickup after ours. So why doesn't the hotel insist on it (maybe people with dogs should sign a contract when they register?), and at least provide dog poop bags and a garbage can there? Failing that someone on staff should go out with a scoop daily and clean up the area?
Room 126 was clean, but our pup found a candy under a chair.

Room Tip: We liked room 126: it was quiet, non-smoking, near an exit door to take our pup out, and had a comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was afraid that rooming so close to the highway would cause disturbances. It did not. We were quite comfort and noise free staying in our location. The room was very clean. And the staff was friendly and kind. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had spent a long day on the road, with a dog and a cat. We were all tired. Arriving at this La Quinta was just what we needed. It is located right off the highway, so easy on, easy off. A fuel station is located right at the corner, so you can be set for the next mornings trip.

The hotel lobby is above average. The common elements are clean, with wide and bright hallways. The staff are extremely friendly. The room was large and welcoming, with enough space to spread out toys for the cat, who had slept all day and was in high spirits. Everything was clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable.

Right beside the parking lot is a Cracker Barrel restaurant and while not my favorite chain, it is reliable and we did not have to drive anywhere to have dinner. Breakfast, which is always good at the LaQuinta, was excellent. We were set to go on the road again, well rested. It is a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, but well worth the extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport

Address: 6116 West Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria La Quinta
La Quinta Alexandria
La Quinta Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.