We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Ramada Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   742 MacArthur Dr, I-49 Exit 86, Alexandria, LA 71303 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    28
    22
    19
See reviews for
43
15
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the ramada at least once a week and I always come back because of the amazing staff that work there! The room are great... I have never had a problem before and don't expect to! Breakfast is awesome and very filling! If you want a comfortable stay and great staff that care about you like family then this is the perfect place to be!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia n, General Manager at Ramada Alexandria, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After having mechanical problems with the room key, we were moved to another room which was very noisy until around 2:00 AM when the parties were over and all the trucks and motorcycles finally stopped. Only then could we get any sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia n, General Manager at Ramada Alexandria, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am so sorry you had a bad experience. We hope that you return and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This old Ramada Inn has certainly seen better days.
On a positive note the staff was very pleasant, friendly, and eager to please.
On the practical side, the hotel is worn and dated. My room could have been cleaner... Hair in the tub, room had a strong smell of some industrial cleaner that was anything but inviting. Towels, too, smelled of strong detergent that got stronger when wet. Yuk!
The carpet was shredded and pulling up in one area. Bedding was OK.
TV was old but still worked well, with a fair selection of channels --- but no channel listing in the room. Internet worked fine.
The breakfast offered was laid out very well and was very basic but nice.
Bottom line.... Sad property screaming for updating.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8macarthur, General Manager at Ramada Alexandria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Im sorry we are an older property and are trying to work on it. We are very clean property. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Alexandria

Address: 742 MacArthur Dr, I-49 Exit 86, Alexandria, LA 71303 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandria Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.